We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,339)
Filter reviews
5,339 results
Traveller rating
4,435
811
81
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,435
811
81
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian restaurant small square free coffee and water great hotel old palace national museum minute walk quiet neighborhood junior suite reception staff lounge area kalvin ter breakfast room walk in shower breakfast was excellent sparkling wine modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 5,339 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel exceeded our expectations across the board! It is easy to see why the hotel is highly placed in the TripAdvisor rankings: it is a stylish hotel, in a good location (in a quiet part of town and only a few minutes walk from the Kalvin ter metro station) and all the staff we encountered were both extremely helpful and friendly. We had a room on the fifth floor which was well appointed and very quiet at night - the only thing we would say is that it would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room, but given how nice the hotel is and the fact that there is complimentary coffee available in the hotel until 5.00pm, this is probably being a bit picky!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016


I was so happy to learn from your amazing comment that your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy exceeded your expectations and you had spent a great time in Budapest.
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the exceptional service provided by my colleagues – it was my greatest pleasure to share your kind words with our team. It made me happy to see that our location and the guestroom were to your satisfaction as well.
Let me thank you once again for your precious feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Great location for sightseeing without being on a main road. The staff were very helpful, particularly at recommending places to visit and restaurants. The complimentary drinks in the lounge area is a great addition and well needed after a day exploring, although it would also be nice to have drinks in your room. The room was spotlessly clean every day and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeet712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear „itchyfeet712014”,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the Palazzo Zichy.
Your precious feedback regarding our superb location, that is just perfect to discover our beautiful city, and regarding the first-class service provided by our team is greatly appreciated. It made me truly happy to see that our Front Desk team could be at your assistance to get the most out of your city break with great recommendations and advice.
It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to meet you soon again!

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Interesting building and lovely rooms. Breakfast good and free coffee and water in the lobby bar. Good value for a high quality hotel. Location was ok and not too far from the centre to walk. Shower and bathrooms excellent . Drinks a little expensive compared to elsewhere but cheaper than your average hotel of this standard. Would stay here again if I came to Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pittltpotfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear „Pittltpotfold”,

I cannot be grateful enough for your precious time taken to share your experiences with the travelers here on TripAdvisor and to recommend our Hotel Palazzo Zichy to anyone looking for good value and high quality in Budapest.
Your kind words and compliments are greatly appreciated and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Palazzo Zichy in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Immaculately clean
Friendly and professional staff
Modern glamorous decor
Out of this world breakfast
Stunning rooms with views
Spa and wellness centre
Mattress toppers available
Complimentary teas and coffees in the lobby
Just an all round exquisite place
Thank you

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hannah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear „hannah g”,

Reading your wonderful comment following your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy**** made me feel proud and most delighted; thank you very much for your compliments.
I am especially glad for highlighting the professionalism of my colleagues and the comfort of the room. It made me also glad to see that you could take advantage of our complimentary Lounge bar and enjoy a cup of coffee after a long day of sightseeing.
The entire Team of the Hotel Palazzo Zichy**** is pleased to be at your disposal when re-visiting Budapest in the future; please do not hesitate to contact us directly in case there is anything we can do for you.

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Visited over Valentines weekend and was impressed by the modern decor, pleasantness of the staff and quality of the rooms. Breakfast choice was good too (there were even regularly re-filled bottles of Prosecco for those with something to celebrate!). The lounge serves a good range of cocktails after 5pm too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank DrPepper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear „DrPepper87”,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy to celebrate Valentine’s Day in Budapest and for posting such a lovely review on our TripAdvisor page.
It was fantastic to see that we had been able to make your weekend break an enjoyable and hopefully memorable experience and you appreciated the wide variety on our breakfast buffet, the comfort of the room and last but not least the exceptional service provided by our Team.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us at another time in the future as well! Should your travel plans bring you back to the area, please let us know, we will be most pleased to be at your assistance.

Sincerely yours,
Judit (jrozsa @ continentalgroup . hu)

Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews