We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
105
40
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
40
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor boutique hotel overlooked the opera house rooftop balcony bottle of fizz budapest opera breakfast was buffet style perfect location days stay upgraded to a junior suite mini bar large bed gorgeous hotel desk staff street noise nespresso machine exploring budapest
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother and sisters. We loved the hotel. The location was perfekt, the suite was wonderful, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful and had answeres for all our questions, and Marcel was amazing!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeklaB18, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Inger H,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We stayed at the Callas House for a three night trip over the weekend. What a gorgeous hotel!

Location is great, on Andrassy Ut, which is one of the main drags in town and is a 10-minute walk from the Danube. The street is vibrant and busy, with loads of high end shops as well as some quirky Hungarian stuff too.

Callas House is a building with great proportions, high ceilings and wonderfully decorated ones on the ground floor. We had a room on the 4th floor (36) and it had large windows on two aspects, making it light and airy as well as offering great views up and across the street. The room was large and very well appointed. Decent TV, mini bar and air condition that worked very quietly. The bathroom was stylish and period, though the (excellent) shower did spray the floor a little too much perhaps. Windows shield the noise from outside very well and the bed was oh-so comfortable.

Zoltan helped us with our check-in and out and also sorted tickets for us on the hop-on hop-off bus tour, which was well worth it. He was great and the whole experience at the Callas House was one of classy luxury. Excellent, thanks.

Room tip: Room 36 was excellent.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grumpyguts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeklaB18, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Grumpyguts,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

First of all, when we arrived the personal in was very nice and helpful. The rooms were really good and fitted with AC. The bathroom was exclusive.
We tried some different restaurants in Budapest, and the best one was Callas House. The food was really good and it was nice to sit outside in the evenings with live music in the backround.
The breakfast was pretty good, it took some time to refill everyting but that's not a big deal. The location was spot on! In the middle of Budapest, our neightboors was the Opera house and some exclusive stores...
It was a perfect visit!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeklaB18, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Isak T,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

In the heart of Budapest there is this amazing hotel. Very good service, cleaning and fantastic forniture! The only pity is the breakfast, a little bit poor. Maybe it would be better to have more home made bakery!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ginevraz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeklaB18, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Ginevra Z,

Thank you for choosing Callas House for your home away from home in Budapest. We are also grateful for your honest review about your stay in our property and we are sorry to hear that our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to provide the best service and guest experience therefore we appreciate every feedback and suggestion. The issue will be forwarded to the Restaurant and if needed we will take the neccesary actions. We hope that it was not your last stay in Callas House and we will have a chance to perform even better.

Best regards,
Callas House Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Small hotel within walking distance of the river, surrounding area is great for restaurants and shopping. Staff are very helpful with good language skills. You need to know to look for the entrance next to the restaurant and go to the third floor to find reception. Wifi is great in your room and room 41 was not bothered by construction noise from the renovation of the opera house or street noise. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs is ok with fruit , cereal, croissants, bread, muffins etc as well as a limited hot selection. Bed is firm but very comfortable. Good value for money!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank pandfboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeklaB18, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Pandfboyd,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews