We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and a very thoughtfull host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michaelan...
Wamboin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment and a very thoughtfull host”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This is a very impressive apartment. It has been finished to a high standard and is very well equipped and spacious.

The location worked well for us, being close to many of the major attractions and close to a metro station.

The host (Tibor) was excellent. He provided much information and helpful advice before our arrival and was easily contactable. The transfers he arranged for us worked perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
1 review
“Magnificent stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The apartment is in an excellent location, walking distance to many of the sights and dozens of restaurants. Tibor was very friendly and extremely helpful, any query/question we had was answered promptly. The apartment is lovely - very well appointed, very clean and the Art Deco touches add to the overall pleasure of a stay in the apartment. If we are ever in Budapest again we would love to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary3063
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights. Apt very nice and central. Would highly recommend. Tibor was extremely helpful and very prompt with replies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment with extremely thorough host”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Highly recommend this beautifully appointed apartment, well situated near the Basilica. Tibor greets you with enthusiasm and has prepared excellent resources to add quality and authenticity to your stay. Apartment has everything you need and is beautifully decorated. Very glad we stayed here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMH1952
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are so glad we decided to rent this apartment - it was absolutely perfect for us - from location to spaciousness and cleanliness. Tibor and his friend gave us a wonderful introduction to Budapest and the apartment. We walked to everything throughout our stay. He took care of transportation to and from the train station and everything was timely. We were thrilled to have found this apartment. In his remodel, every attention to detail from the stained glass windows to the bathroom features were top notch. Thank you, Tibor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing