We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Mr Funk

Mr Funk
Ranked #20 of 114 Quick Bites in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I decided to share a delicious Oreo freakshake. I am so glad we shared as the portion that we were served was unbelievable!
We decided on the strawberry and vanilla milkshake and what a combination it was!
The freakshake cost around 2999 HUF but was well worth it.
Certainly helped make our trip!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank fayeg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Mr Funk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Faye G,

We would like to express our thankfulness to you for this amazing review, your words absolutely made our day much better.
We are so happy to hear that you and your partner had such a nice time in Mr Funk, we hope that you gained many beautiful memories here. It felt especially wonderful that you were completely satisfied with your orders, we hope that we managed to meet all the expectations you had concerning our meals. Hopefully, you will return to Mr Funk again in the future, you will always meet the same, high quality of everything.
Once again, thank you very much for your review, it would be a great pleasure to serve you again one day.

Best wishes,
Mr Funk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Overpriced and really slow. Must be the go to place for trendy locals. Better off at Costa as at least you get value for money there. Staff are disinterested at best, bordered on rude. Shame as the kids were really excited to go and came away disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 631markr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Mr Funk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mark R,

First and foremost, we would like to express our most sincere gratitude towards you for not regretting your precious time to write down your opinion about us.
We deeply regret to see that your time here probably did not live up to the expectations you came here with. We are so sorry to hear that you deemed our service slow, Furthermore, we regret that you found our place expensive, but we would like you to know that we always serve the highest quality of everything, so that’s why the prices a little bit higher than the average.
We honestly hope that you will give us a second chance and return to Mr. Funk , we will commit everything for your comfort.

Best regards,
Mr Funk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Donuts and other sweets were very colourfull and delicious! If you love unicorns and kitschy things and off course donuts and bagels, you should go Mr Funk!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Smelleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Mr Funk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Smelleva,

We would like to say a big thank you for your kind and appreciative review, your feedback is truly important to us.
We are so glad that you decided to have a great meal in Mr Funk, we hope that you had a wonderful time here and that you left the place with full tummies and fulfilled with many nice memories. It felt truly amazing that you found our donuts really colourful and absolutely delicious, you can be entirely sure that we will provide the same, high quality all the time in the future as well in Mr Funk.
It would be a great pleasure to greet you again one day in our lovely place, you will be always waited with friendly welcome.

Best wishes,
Mr Funk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Excellent the staff was very nice, really peaceful atmosphere and it is possible to see how donuts are made that was awsome

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Marzena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Mr Funk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear marzsobol,

Thank you very much for sharing such a supporting review with us via Tripadvisor.
Your compliments ont he professional service provided by our staff are highly appreciated and thank you for highlighting the fascinating atmosphere our property disposes of.
On behalf of the entire Mr Funk Team, let me thank you for your kind feedback and it would be nice to be at your service again during your following trip to Budapest.

Best wishes,
Mr Funk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

If you love sweets (who doesn't) then it's a must! :) There is a plenty of donuts to choose from and you can watch how they decorate them.

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Safari536801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Mr Funk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at our Mr Funk donut café.
Your full-score Tripadvisor review is highly appreciated and it is delightful that we could enhance your visit with our tasty widespread donut selection. Furthermore, it is wonderful that you were impressed by the method of their decoration as well.
Overall, thank you for supporting review and it would be nice if you visited us during your following trip to Budapest again.
Best regards,
Mr Funk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Funk also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Mr Funk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing