We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$186
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$456
US$358
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$339
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$205
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace, DA(Budapest)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
US$323
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
146
44
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
44
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Quite a big room, very friendly B&B keeper who is a lot of help!
Fantastic location, free WiFi and Mac available to use!
Subway, buses, bank, exchange, cafe, McDonalds are nearby.
And, of course, The Synagoge is next door

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Danube Guest House in October. It is located in a beautiful century old building in a vibrant area of Budapest. There are many restaurants, cafes and bars within a couple of blocks and many sights are within walking distance. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included at a small cafe around the corner. But the best part about staying at this guest house is the kind host, Bob. We immediately felt at home when we arrived. We sat with Bob on his couch as he showed us on a map where the best restaurants, bars and sights were located. He was always available if we needed any help, from restaurant reservations to tickets to the Szecheyi Baths. Thank you Bob for your kindness and warm hospitality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Calgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The place is amazing. Really beautiful, even more than most of the hotels.
The price is great and includes breakfast in a very good restaurant nearby.
Bob, the host, is very helpful and attentive, gave tips of very good places with good prices.
It was the best place to stay in Budapest. In the heart of the city (in the most famous neighborhood), clean and charming.
The price is well worth it! I advise this place for sure!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IzabellaAbdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We spent three nights at the Danube Guest House and everything was perfect. Our host, Bob, was full of information and ideas for seeing the city. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The location is good for walking and also for public transportation. Breakfast is at a nearby cafe and it was very good. I can highly recommend this guesthouse for a lovely stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMNMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I would rate it as 4* boutique guest house, immaculately clean with a wonderful charming man, Bob, who,s door is always open for help and advice. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Bob has a jug of cold water waiting for your return which is very welcome. It is centrally located for everything. We recently stayed in a 4* hotel in Budapest and I would definitely say this guest house was miles better with the added advantage of having Bob on hand.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank melaniec111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews