We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italiensk perle i Budapest”

Vendetta - Pasta e Basta
Ranked #565 of 3,588 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: US$3 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Description: In the heart of beautiful Vaci Utca we are the perfect combination of traditional Italian cuisine with a warm, modern design. We chose to combine the best italian dishes on our menu.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Discovered it by accident with my friend and it was so good that we ended up eating there multiple times afterwards during our stay in Budapest. It's located right on Vaci Utca, so you should think that it's a turist scam, but you would be surprised.
The food itself is very tasty and close to the real Italian thing and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable - sort of a bubble in the midst of all the things that are going on in Vaci Utca. I can only recommend it very much

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chan_mach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendettaManagment, Vezető at Vendetta - Pasta e Basta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much. We really appreciate your kindness and review. We hope to see you back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in the evening. Open view to the kitchen. Up to date / fresh interior design. Excellent location and not that expensive. Service was not very friendly and sadly pasta carbonara was a bit lame. The restaurant seemed popular and terrace was packed. Could visit again, maybe for a lunch. For a dinner during high season, I recommend to book a table.

Thank 805johannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendettaManagment, Vezető at Vendetta - Pasta e Basta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first food stop on our stay in Budapest. Fabulous food . Could not fault , not too pricey. Staff were friendly and attentive, yummy cocktails too.

Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendettaManagment, Vezető at Vendetta - Pasta e Basta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. We really appreciate your kindness and review. We hope to see you back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most sensational restaurant in Budapest(possibly Hungary). Terrific staff/food and dining experience. Terrific open area plan with straight views to the kitchen where each meal is delicately prepared with precision. From the moment you walk in you are treated like royalty with the upmost elegance hospitality has to offer. Terrific management clearly in place with obvious signs of content amongst staff and management alike. Special mention to the manager Zsolt for his incredible handling of customers and quite obviously his staff. Can not recommend enough if you are visiting Budapest, it is a clear swoop of brilliance with very reasonable pricing. Sensational

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamJr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendettaManagment, Vezető at Vendetta - Pasta e Basta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. We really appreciate your kindness and review. We hope to see you back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It looks very nice and rather attractive. But service rather low. Pasta was served cold. Pizza was not finished or they ran out of stock. Staff was more interested in the football game they were looking at on a big screen... I won' t go back

Thank Gertjenieuwpoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendettaManagment, Vezető at Vendetta - Pasta e Basta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize about the inconvenience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vendetta - Pasta e Basta also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Vendetta - Pasta e Basta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing