We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Piran
from US$17.40
More Info
from US$79.90
More Info
from US$188.80
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
122
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prosciutto wine and cheese great guide small group watching the sunset local snacks food tasting wonderful city come alive the sun set small town nice place tartini square jan history tina slovenia
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

It so nice place with historical buildings. It's so nice to be lost in small street. You have to calculate with paid parking, the best one is one the hill ( 1,7€/hour) if you are going to central parking ( downhill) you will pay 3€/hour.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank zuzka_trojka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, Owner at Piran Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

And if you want to save some more money, our guides will give you valuable information what to see or where to go to grab a lunch ;)

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great your with Jan. He is very knowledgeable and honest about the area. A good story teller and clearly very experienced. He had the tour under his belt. He was approachable and relaxed. It really made our visit to Piran.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Meemstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, Owner at Piran Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you, there is no better job than show people around Piran (and grab a glass of wine) :)

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Great tour! Only that the guide forgot to tell us the story of Giuseppe Tartini, which he promised to tell at the end of the tour.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sergiu1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, Owner at Piran Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Sergiu,

thank you for your review, we try our best but sometimes we get carried away and forget to cover all the stories that we want to tell you :) What it counts in the end of the day is that you enjoyed the tour.

Best regards, Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This was a real trip highlight and a great way to maximise Piran as we only had one night in town. Jan was very informative and friendly talking us through the history of a Piran and showing us the highlights we may not have found otherwise. Plus- delicious prosciutto and wine at a beautiful spot as the sun set! (Plus his dinner recommendation lead to my favourite meal in Slovenia)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jessiep605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, Owner at Piran Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Jessie,

nice to hear that we made your holidays even more special! :) hope you will be back

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

One of the magic places in life that You will not find so often will the aura of the historical past and the friendlyness of slovenian hospitality brought me here so often and I never had to regret any single visit - many restaurants and coffee bars and beautiful view on seaside and antique city center of total car-free-enviroment (Parking at the city entry) !

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank SvenLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, Owner at Piran Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello Sven,

Piran really is a exceptional city, so you are welcome back anytime ;)

Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews