We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
30
36
23
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski slopes nice quiet hotel clean rooms city centre balcony spa winter snow furniture relaxation jacuzzi foot gondola euro wellness receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We spent 1 night in Hotel Arena on our road trip around Europe and we really needed a quiet place for the night. Unfortunately that was not the case with Hotel Arena. The first surprise we had when we got to the room, which had 2 separate beds (when we specifically requested 1 double bed for me and my husband). We got back to the reception and got another room which had a double bed. But this time the air conditioning was not working. When we asked for another room we were told the air conditioning was not working in the entire hotel. As it was a very hot day, the roof had absorbed the heat and was now getting the room to feel like a sauna. So we had to keep the window open in order to get a lower temperature in the room. Only we were unlucky again, as that particular Saturday there was a wedding organized in a hall next to the hotel. And the music and noise kept us up all night. When it finally stopped at 3 am we managed to get some sleep. When we tried to get the room changed or some sort of action from the front desk regarding the incredible noise level, we only got shoulder shrugs and excuses. So, although the hotel is nice, has a great position and view to the ski slope, has great qualify and variety breakfast, and good all you can eat dinner, I would not recommend it, solely on the poor service and lack of respect for the guests.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0druta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

First, I came here with my parents in 2003 and I remembered, it was great! Then I returned with my husband and spent our honeymoon here at Christmas time, including New Year's Eve! It was great, we didn't regret it! Though there wasn't much snow - but they discounted our package price due to the lack of snow.
We were upgraded to the 4-star section, the room was spacious, facing the mountain and had a big balcony. We loved the food, it was very good quality. The New Year's Eve Gala was also included in our package, and we liked that, too. Staff was very friendly.
Location very good, city centre is also close, lifts to the mountain literally by the hotel door.
We hope to return - and hope to have more snow next time! :)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lexy_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We spent there one night going to Croatia. We chose the 3-star hotel. The 4-bed room was shaby with unforconfortable mattresses and smelly bathroom. Aircondition was available (looks like a heating) probably 20 years old :-). The receptionist spoke poor English.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ditak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel is a great find in Maribor. It’s right at the ski slopes so it has a great view of the city and is close to action. Whether it’s skiing in winter or biking and bobsledding in the summer you will love it here

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kramhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were upgraded from the Hotel Arena to the Hotel Habukuk to facilitate another party.
Pleasantly surprised by the location, only 50m from the Gondola and as we had travelled for the Mountain Biking IXS European DH Cup, couldn' have asked for better. Staff were more than helpful in accommodating our Team members, bikes and tools. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay throughout, and would highly recommend the Hotel Habukuk for cleanliness, staff friendliness and excellent food.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fitzpatrickshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews