We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Maribor”
Review of Hotel Bau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bau
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I had nice stay in hotel Bau.
Big plus for all receptionists - very kind, positive and helpful! They have also night receptionist - so they are for guests 24/7.

Hotel is nice, it is not expensive - good price, breakfast is very tasty, rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sergio987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. The receptionists are very polite and professional. The hotel is very comfortable. The location is optimal since it is close to Maribor downtown and a skiing complex. I strongly suggest the Hotel Bau if you want to spend some days in Maribor.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This is the hotel you should chose if you don't mind taking a car or riding your bike to get to restaurants or bars in the city. The staff is very friendly, hotel is clean, beds and showers are nice and rooms are not tiny. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patinha2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Receptionist at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor. We hope that you have enjoyed it.

You are always very welcome at our hotel. We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec
Hotel BAU

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g274874-d666843-r372847678-Hotel_Bau-Maribor_Styria_Region.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Hotel is a bit out of town center, around 10 minutes with car. 5-6 euro was a taxi to center. Ski center Mariborsko Pohorje is 5-10 minutes from hotel. Rooms are clean and look almost new. Staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor. We hope that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests.

We hope to see you again. You are always very welcome at our hotel.

Best regards,
Tina Žehelj
Hotel BAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Hotel is located right next to the factory I was visited, so from that point very good, however if you wanted to go to the centre, it was a fair way out.

The hotel itself, clean and with good facilities, we were served some food as part of the course, however the restaurant is not open all of the time, there are some restaurants a short distance away.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, we requested the use of some of the conference facilities out of hours and they were only too happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toonies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Receptionist at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Nina Babšek
Hotel BAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maribor hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Hotel Tabor Maribor
#5 of 16 in Maribor
95 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#3 of 16 in Maribor
232 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel 365
Hotel 365
#11 of 16 in Maribor
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 16 in Maribor
326 reviews
2.5 km away
Garni Hotel Milena
Garni Hotel Milena
#9 of 16 in Maribor
43 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#13 of 16 in Maribor
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bau

Address: Limbushka cesta 85, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Price Range: €61 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bau 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the burdens of the real world behind you and enter the fairy tale of the family run hotel Bau offering you an unforgettable experience and excellent service. Irrespective of being on a tourist or a business trip, we ensure our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed. Our hotel rooms offer you a spectacular view over the Mount Pohorje. Hiking, cycling, running, skiing and swimming are only a few among numerous sport opportunities offered nearby the hotel. Acceptable accommodation prices, a big and fenced hotel parking, rent-a-bike and wellness are just some of the main advantages of our hotel. Throughout the year we always have special packages prepared for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing