We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maribor(Maribor)
US$162
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Habakuk(Maribor)
US$166
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 365(Maribor)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
18
22
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
22
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. The receptionists are very polite and professional. The hotel is very comfortable. The location is optimal since it is close to Maribor downtown and a skiing complex. I strongly suggest the Hotel Bau if you want to spend some days in Maribor.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This is the hotel you should chose if you don't mind taking a car or riding your bike to get to restaurants or bars in the city. The staff is very friendly, hotel is clean, beds and showers are nice and rooms are not tiny. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patinha2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Receptionist at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor. We hope that you have enjoyed it.

You are always very welcome at our hotel. We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec
Hotel BAU

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g274874-d666843-r372847678-Hotel_Bau-Maribor_Styria_Region.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Hotel is a bit out of town center, around 10 minutes with car. 5-6 euro was a taxi to center. Ski center Mariborsko Pohorje is 5-10 minutes from hotel. Rooms are clean and look almost new. Staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor. We hope that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests.

We hope to see you again. You are always very welcome at our hotel.

Best regards,
Tina Žehelj
Hotel BAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Hotel is located right next to the factory I was visited, so from that point very good, however if you wanted to go to the centre, it was a fair way out.

The hotel itself, clean and with good facilities, we were served some food as part of the course, however the restaurant is not open all of the time, there are some restaurants a short distance away.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, we requested the use of some of the conference facilities out of hours and they were only too happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toonies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Receptionist at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Nina Babšek
Hotel BAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It is very good hotel, not to close to Maribor city center. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was delicious, better then average.
Great place to rest, room & bathroom was clean, comfortable and quiet, only thing in our part of hotel was that Wi-Fi worked very slow.

Room Tip: great place to visit Maribor
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K'asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Mrs. K'asia P,
Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests. We will make sure that you won’t have any problems with the Wi-Fi the next time around. You are always very welcome.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews