We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
18
23
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Hotel is a bit out of town center, around 10 minutes with car. 5-6 euro was a taxi to center. Ski center Mariborsko Pohorje is 5-10 minutes from hotel. Rooms are clean and look almost new. Staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor. We hope that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests.

We hope to see you again. You are always very welcome at our hotel.

Best regards,
Tina Žehelj
Hotel BAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Hotel is located right next to the factory I was visited, so from that point very good, however if you wanted to go to the centre, it was a fair way out.

The hotel itself, clean and with good facilities, we were served some food as part of the course, however the restaurant is not open all of the time, there are some restaurants a short distance away.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, we requested the use of some of the conference facilities out of hours and they were only too happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toonies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Receptionist at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Nina Babšek
Hotel BAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It is very good hotel, not to close to Maribor city center. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was delicious, better then average.
Great place to rest, room & bathroom was clean, comfortable and quiet, only thing in our part of hotel was that Wi-Fi worked very slow.

Room Tip: great place to visit Maribor
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K'asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Mrs. K'asia P,
Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests. We will make sure that you won’t have any problems with the Wi-Fi the next time around. You are always very welcome.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. Very nice, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room, very quiet, very comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast, complete with everything. I really enjoyed it. They also accept dogs, they gave us gifts bowls! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Stefanone966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Mr. Stefano B,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing the kind review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it.

You, your friends and the dogs are more than welcome to come again.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Four nice days in spacious communicating rooms for mine and friend's family. Good breakfast and cooperative staff. Needs some progress, they're well committed I'm sure they'll improve.Location between town and skiing slopes is ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Mrs Samia,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it. We are always looking to improve our offer and are very happy when we get a feedback.

You are more than welcome to come again.

Wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews