We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
18
23
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. Very nice, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room, very quiet, very comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast, complete with everything. I really enjoyed it. They also accept dogs, they gave us gifts bowls! Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stefanone966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Mr. Stefano B,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing the kind review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it.

You, your friends and the dogs are more than welcome to come again.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Four nice days in spacious communicating rooms for mine and friend's family. Good breakfast and cooperative staff. Needs some progress, they're well committed I'm sure they'll improve.Location between town and skiing slopes is ideal.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Mrs Samia,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it. We are always looking to improve our offer and are very happy when we get a feedback.

You are more than welcome to come again.

Wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

You can not expect too much here but you will not be disappointed. The staff is friendly & helpful, the hotel is located in an urban area, outside the city center, yet if you are by car, that is not a problem. The location is quite and there are plenty parking spaces available, I had some seminars there as well and it is a good place for smaller conferences, workshops & gatherings.

The restaurant is quite ok, so if you do not want to go and hunt for a local restaurant after a long day, you can relax at the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Mr. Sebastian R

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in Maribor and that you have liked it.

You are very welcome to visit us again.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We have stayed at this family run hotel every time we drive down to Croatia and back.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and always immaculately clean. Very comfortable beds so a good nights sleep is guaranteed.
The location is quiet with free parking but there is a bus stop just outside the hotel with a regular bus service into Maribor centre. There is a Chinese restaurant within a few minutes walk from the hotel.
The staff are fantastic but especially Simona, the owner. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them.
This hotel offers great value for money.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Welshadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. It is always a pleasure to have such nice guests. We are very happy when our guest become friends and we make beautiful memories together. Thank you again and we wish you all the best till the next visit!

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This place is great in many ways. There offer something which you can not find often.
They offer great attitude whit guest. This family was always happy and nothing was to much trouble. We have receive a present on our departure which was also a great touch.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vincentbronsard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews