We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to rest”
Review of Hotel Bau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bau
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maribor
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It is very good hotel, not to close to Maribor city center. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was delicious, better then average.
Great place to rest, room & bathroom was clean, comfortable and quiet, only thing in our part of hotel was that Wi-Fi worked very slow.

Room Tip: great place to visit Maribor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K'asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Mrs. K'asia P,
Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests. We will make sure that you won’t have any problems with the Wi-Fi the next time around. You are always very welcome.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. Very nice, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room, very quiet, very comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast, complete with everything. I really enjoyed it. They also accept dogs, they gave us gifts bowls! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Stefanone966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Mr. Stefano B,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing the kind review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it.

You, your friends and the dogs are more than welcome to come again.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Four nice days in spacious communicating rooms for mine and friend's family. Good breakfast and cooperative staff. Needs some progress, they're well committed I'm sure they'll improve.Location between town and skiing slopes is ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Mrs Samia,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it. We are always looking to improve our offer and are very happy when we get a feedback.

You are more than welcome to come again.

Wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

You can not expect too much here but you will not be disappointed. The staff is friendly & helpful, the hotel is located in an urban area, outside the city center, yet if you are by car, that is not a problem. The location is quite and there are plenty parking spaces available, I had some seminars there as well and it is a good place for smaller conferences, workshops & gatherings.

The restaurant is quite ok, so if you do not want to go and hunt for a local restaurant after a long day, you can relax at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Mr. Sebastian R

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in Maribor and that you have liked it.

You are very welcome to visit us again.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We have stayed at this family run hotel every time we drive down to Croatia and back.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and always immaculately clean. Very comfortable beds so a good nights sleep is guaranteed.
The location is quiet with free parking but there is a bus stop just outside the hotel with a regular bus service into Maribor centre. There is a Chinese restaurant within a few minutes walk from the hotel.
The staff are fantastic but especially Simona, the owner. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them.
This hotel offers great value for money.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Welshadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. It is always a pleasure to have such nice guests. We are very happy when our guest become friends and we make beautiful memories together. Thank you again and we wish you all the best till the next visit!

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maribor hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Hotel Tabor Maribor
#5 of 17 in Maribor
95 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Styles Maribor City Center
3 km away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 17 in Maribor
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 17 in Maribor
287 reviews
2.5 km away
Garni Hotel Milena
Garni Hotel Milena
#10 of 17 in Maribor
43 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#13 of 17 in Maribor
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bau

Address: Limbushka cesta 85, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maribor
Price Range: €68 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bau 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the burdens of the real world behind you and enter the fairy tale of the family run hotel Bau offering you an unforgettable experience and excellent service. Irrespective of being on a tourist or a business trip, we ensure our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed. Our hotel rooms offer you a spectacular view over the Mount Pohorje. Hiking, cycling, running, skiing and swimming are only a few among numerous sport opportunities offered nearby the hotel. Acceptable accommodation prices, a big and fenced hotel parking, rent-a-bike and wellness are just some of the main advantages of our hotel. Throughout the year we always have special packages prepared for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L. and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing