We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
67
122
59
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
122
59
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian area hotel orel old town hotel is located perfect location parking place spacious shower restaurants and cafes hotel's car good size historic building standard room ten minutes little bit public parking hotel is great fair price
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The hotel is in the center of Maribor, and it has its own parking just next to it. We stayed as a couple for two nights. The double bed room was quite big with a spacious bathroom and a toilet as a separate. High water pressure and hot water in the shower is something we appreciated. Everything was clean, and the bed was comfortable. We got a nice welcome gift waiting for us in the room. Thank you! :) View from the room wasn't something but we didn't come for that. There isn't a safe in the room as it is stated on the AccorHotels website, but you can leave your valuables in the safe at the reception. The breakfast was various and tasty, nothing to complain about. The staff was very polite and helpful, both on the reception and in the breakfast room. I would recommend this hotel and choose it again if we return to Maribor.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sklizo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The family room was a two rooms apartment, very spacious with air-condition but without a fridge. The location is perfect, next to a square. However, it was slight difficult to find it approaching with a car. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the parking slot was on the road but looked very safe.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vasilis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

It's Ibis styles so you can't expect a world of luxury for it's price. What it does offer is a functional room, great bed (okay this is subjective) and an excellent location with cheap parking. Ideal as a pause on your road trip and probably also a good base to explore the town.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We walked from the station. Not arduous, about 10-15 minutes. The hotel is just off one of the main city squares, close to restaurants and shops. Maribor is small so all is reachable by walking. Our room was spacious and included a sofa, which was nice to sit on rather than the bed. The toilet was separate to the bathroom and included a sink. Only downside - no fridge. Air-con was effective and the breakfast was ok, although they could employ more staff to clear tables and restock empty breakfast containers in the buffet.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LitsaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located few meters away from the old town. Nearby you have plenty of restaurants. Rooms are normal for this type of hotel, breakfast can be slightly better, juice from machine, coffee from machine, average choice of food. If I travel through Maribor I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JerryBki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews