We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
49
84
48
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
84
48
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family vacation velika planina apartments are spacious living room half an hour drive thermal pools pool area is small pool nice balcony stayed here for nights towels slovenia stove sofa jacuzzi washing capital
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a good option if you are visiting Ljubljana with surroundings with children. Their indoor and outdoor pool with water slides offers a perfect break after a day in the city. The swimming facilities actually exceeded our expectations.
The living residences are very charming from the outside but the interior could have been better. The rooms are old and the cleaning wasn’t good at all.
The service in the front desk was slow and a bit chaotic from time to time. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby and the restaurant and it would be good if the hotel could extend it to also cover the rooms.
Breakfast was poor with a narrow selection and the staff were slow in re-filling bread, milk etc.
All in all it’s a good place to stay with children, mainly in order to use the pools. I wouldn't go here without children.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

do your self a favor there is nothing good to say about this place and the team but the location and the view like most of slovenia

they even don't come to clean and change towel and the push the garbage and not take it away
the smell and the cat in the night

they are not kind and looks very mad
they even don't want to give an explanation

no coffee
no milk nothing
not safe for children

find place else and enjoy slovenia
so happy i'm finish with this place and
never again bin voyage

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Yafit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Never again would I visit this 'resort'. We came to visit with our family, already upon arrival very moody receptionist (blond short haired middle aged woman), no information about the resort, opening hours of the Pool, nothing. When we got to our room, we found an extra bed in the living room, well actually it was so small it was standing in the kitchen in front of our dinner table. Surely it wasn,t even a bed, with a 3 cm matras. When we mentioned it to another worker (nice girl, trainee) she got mouthed off. Thankfully she was able to arrange a switch to another room the next Day, which did have a proper extra bed in our bedroom. Things where going quite good, untill it got to clean towels and clean linnen. After 9 days, we only had gotten clean towels once and they still hadn't cleaned our room. When I asked reception how it worked, she told me it was probably a mistake, they would Come tomorrow....ehmmm...tomorrow isn't good enough as we were nearly leaving (4 more days), and how about a sincere apology?? After calling reception again after an hour asking when they would Come to clean, they told me again, tomorrow.... Excuse me, can I please shower with clean towels? Another hour passed by and the cleaning lady finally came. Thank goodness for that. Than the swimming Pool, over crowded with elderly locals Who make it their duty to swim into you and moan at you. When they play with a Ball, all is fine, but when you nicely throw a Ball with your kids that life guard (Who is watching his Phone more than he does the water) is informed by the moaning elderly, and tut tut no balls, look we have a sign... Local kids over 5 years of age running around naked is complety normal and after hours mixing of the carefully separated litter is also a normality. Very rude and unproffesional. Never again!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Marcia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A okay place to stay. We family of 4 with two kids aged 5. Good temperature in the indoor pool but boring that you're not allowed to jump in water or to swim under water. This was also rules outside pool, strange when the website shows playing by the pools.
Also the water slides weren't open all the time.
Nothing on the website said that you couldn't play with your kids in the pool. There were also a lot of people who got offended by water splashing, more concerned of the make up.
The room felt like it was a bit moist all the time, funky smell too.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P-Hall1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We arrived quite late in the evening and got one of the last, remaining rooms. From the moment we unlocked the door, we felt something was wrong. There was a really bad smell in the room. We opened the windows and went for a swim in the mediocre pool complex and afterwards for dinner, which was really bad, in the buffet restaurant. When we returned to the room, the bad smell was still there and we discovered mould attacks different places in the room. The smell was so bad that we could hardly breathe. We went to the reception to get another room, which wasn't possible, or to cancel the stay and get our money back, but the receptionist had no understanding or compassion whatsoever, and it took a long argue to get our stay cancelled and the money back. In the end we escaped during the night and drove to Ljubljana instead. A complete disgrace to the Slovenian tourist industry to treat customers like this and to try to sell horrible hotel rooms, which are very unhealthy and uncomfortable to stay in. And yes, they knew about the mould attacks - but just didn't care.

Room tip: Don't go here at all!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank morregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews