We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
242
485
230
64
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
485
230
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location waist height self service laundry old town triple bridge the main square laundry room the river pedestrian zone central location three bridges coffee machine hot water family room yogurt star hotel no lift
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel Emonec is located right in the heart of the old town in Ljubljana and is close to many great restaurants. Our room was clean and the bathroom was good (aside from one night when we could not get any hot water despite having not used the shower that day). The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately our room smelt very damp, which was a bit concerning. We also found it bizarre that air-conditioning is not provided in all rooms and that a 5-10 euro fee per day must be paid to use it.

The breakfast buffet was ok. Some fresher fruit and vegetables would have been appreciated, given that one of our party was gluten intolerant.

The gym was outdated - the bike and cross trainer both did not work.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Britt2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Rooms are modern and nice. Beds new, comfortable, but maybe little too soft and not great quality so springs will propably wear out with time.

Breakfast was very good with lots of variety.

Location excellent in old town.

There is a bit of a walk (10 min?) from parking hall, but that comes with old town location. However, we didn't find a lift up to street level from parking hall so we had to carry heavy luggage up some stairs. If you have heavy luggage ask beforehand if there is one and where it can be found.

Hotel has a small gym. It is not at all fancy but quite adequate for some exercise. There is also a laundrette but we didn't need it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunseekerFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This a secret hideaway only blocks from the central plaza in Ljubljana. This is a great location with quick access to everything. As other reviewers have noted the bathrooms and rooms are small, but this in Europe. No complaints. Only caveat is that you will have to walk to the hotel if you are coming in by taxi, but it is readily accessible i.e. only three blocks or so from a main street. Hotel staff was very helpful with questions and printing out bus tickets, etc. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klhchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located downtown and close to the nightlife. Nevertheless it is a quite hotel and good for families. They also offer laundry services, which was very welcome after a roadtrip with three kids. The breakfast was basic but good enough to start the day.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ArviddeBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First up, this hotel is in the car-free Old Town. Which is lovely, but does mean hauling suitcases over some cobbles. But, not so much of a hardship really and it means you're closer to all the action. There is no lift either. The room was small, but seemed newly renovated and was clean. No air conditioning but an electric fan was provided. Breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about, but then I tend not to go on holiday for the breakfasts anyway! I found this to be a well-priced choice for a short trip to Ljubljana. The hotel reception staff also gave me advice on taking the shuttle from the airport when I asked ahead of arriving. I recommended this hotel to a friend and she seemed happy too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews