We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
622
840
270
55
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
840
270
55
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town free bikes underground garage central location the river triple bridge buffet breakfast triple room few minutes walk air conditioning train station three bridges the main square on foot yogurt city
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We stayed three nights at the City Hotel. This was our first stop on our three week adventure.

What a gem of a hotel. It is centrally located within easy walking distancet of the river and three bridges.

The room was confortable, the staff was friendly and the buffet breakfast was outstanding. Everything you could possible imagine to start your day. Looking back on our trip I think this was the best buffet breakfast we had.

The hotel arranged pickup at the airport for us which made our jet-lagged arrival smooth and uneventful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RamblinReck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Hotel staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and, as it was on a courtyard, quiet. WiFi was good. Air-conditioning was negligible. We opened the window for some air and then we realized the courtyard was covered and the air was no cooler. The only other issue was that the floor of the shower was so slick, we had to use the bathmat as a shower mat to keep from slipping. The selection of breakfast items was extensive, but the dining room staff was slow to replenish items and clear tables. Underground parking was available at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located close to old town, restaurants and sightseeing. Big rooms , very clean with nice showers . Very helpful staff! Good breakfast with many choices. We were able to rent a car right at hotel but had to walk far to pick it up. It seems to be a very safe city and city hotel is a great choice

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture809177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to be spending time in Ljubljana, the City Hotel is your home away from home. It is centrally located for easy walking to the river a few blocks away, museums, art galleries, cafes, parks etc. Everyone at the hotel is friendly and engaging from the front desk to the restaurant. Although there are plenty of choices for a meal outside the hotel (I suggest any place on the river across from old town) we found the restaurant to be a great place to start or refuel. The daily salad bar and soup of the day are a vegetarian’s dream. A different type of fresh and delicious vegetable soup was available each day for lunch and dinner. If you are able to, ask for a balcony room, the view of the castle overlooking old town is amazing! And, the room is super comfortable, spacious, clean. This is where I will stay when I return to Ljubljana.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I agree with other reviewers that this hotel is more than what the rating suggests. We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was large and comfortable. The deco was interesting as well. Breakfast was good as well. The location is great and a short walk to the 3 bridges. I would stay here again if I ever came back to Ljubljana...which I want to...again. Thanks hotel team.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SShankar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews