We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
579
818
263
55
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
818
263
55
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town free bikes underground garage central location triple bridge triple room the river buffet breakfast few minutes walk air con train station preseren square three bridges coffee machine the main square on foot
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a room for 4, all with individual beds which were very comfortable. Good space. Room looks newly renovated. Very clean. Breakfast was ok. Very good location, one block from the Old Town. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChrisLee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Hotel_Ljubljana, Event Manager at City Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear ChrisLee33,

thank you for reflecting back on your stay. It is great to read how much you liked our self service breakfast, central location and overall hotel’s cleanliness. As you mentioned, all of our rooms indeed were renovated just a year ago. We are happy to get a great feedback on our 4-bedded room, as we think of ourselves being friends & family friendly hotel. To this segment of guests we offer various options of accommodation from triple rooms, quadruple rooms, family rooms to apartments.

We would be pleased to host and your friends/famaly again in the future.
Kind regards from Ljubljana,

Anja Puc, Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

The City Hotel Ljubljana is in a fantastic location. It is a few blocks from the old town on a relatively quiet block. It is also a 5 minute walk from the bus station. The hotel is modern with an Ikea-like feel. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are nothing special but certainly not bad and there is something for everyone. I would absolutely consider staying at the City Hotel if in Ljubljana in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hivedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Hotel_Ljubljana, Event Manager at City Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Hivedoc,

We value opinions of our guests and, consequently, appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear that our location suited you, as it is just in between main square (Prešeren square) and bus station – 5 minutes walking away from each of them. During the summer, breakfast is served in the restaurant and on our summer terrace. It offers variety of food options, also for individuals with dietary restrictions. Thank you also for the praise of our staff and for showing loyalty expressing you would stay with us again.

Kind regards from Ljubljana,
Anja Puc, Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

What a great find this hotel is!
Situated just 5 minutes from the city centre (the old historic party of the city) including many cafes, restaurants and shops.

The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.

The rooms were very spacious with a super comfy bed and plenty of room to spread out..

The breakfast was excellent.. both hot and cold choices and a great variety of food to satisfy everyone...

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChristineBernasconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It is just 5 mins walk to the old town quarters with all the restaurants and bars close to the river. The rooms are big and clean and the service are very good. Breakfast are included and absolutely perfect. If you want to rent a car you can do it just into the very hotel. I strongly recommend it

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Humlan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Comfortable beds, squeaky clean room, and good water pressure make for a fabulous hotel stay after a long day of traveling from America. We stayed in a room that had one king and one queen bed for our family of four and especially appreciated the wall that separated the beds. Breakfast was just so-so. Eggs were really runny and yucky looking and the other choices were not our traditional breakfast foods and looked unappealing, so we ended up having a few slices of bread and went hungry until our lunch stop. The parking is especially tricky - we didn’t know we had to make a reservation to park our car, so we ended up parking in a public lot across the street. When we talked to reception, they told us they had a spot open, but didn’t educate us on the car elevator so there was a lot of confusion, driving around the one-way block several times, and ending up back at the public lot. If you stay here - ask for very detailed instructions on the car elevator.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews