We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy, exclusive hotel.”
Review of Hotel Cubo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cubo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013

As so many other reviews have reported, this is a top class hotel. We stayed here for two nights just before Christmas, and would have been very happy to have stayed longer!
The position is ideal, on the edge of the old town, just minutes walk from the river. We stayed in a suite on the top floor - with a view of the castle. The room was really spacious and tastefully furnished. The big, round bed was comfortable and the bathroom was impressive. The extras, such as the complimentary mini-bar, fruit and other comforts were appreciated.
Breakfast was memorable for the selection of fresh ingredients including delicious fruit juices, omelettes and and pancakes.
All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional - particularly the lovely lady in the kitchen!
No wonder this is ranked number 1 hotel on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 717 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

Although I took my girlfriend to Hotel Cubo last year, November, I wanted to wait until the new year to write this review. The main reason we went to Slovenia was to buy a military hat to match a uniform I had bought in Macedonia a few years previous. However, the weather was so bad in Ljubljana when we stayed, that the flea market didn't really happen. One of the members of staff at Cubo (young chap, very helpful) GAVE me his dress hat from his time in military service! I wore the uniform at New Year's eve for a wedding and it went down very well indeed.
The food was excellent at Cubo and the rooms comfortable and peaceful.
I hope to go back later this year - the summer thuis time! Outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Nothing was a problem for this hotel. Everything was excellent and we could not have asked for anything else.

We had a suite which was

Keep up the good works one of the best rooms we have had all over Europe. The staff could not have been friendlier and nothing was an issue for them.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneinvestment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

An excellent hotel – modern but strange airconditioning which seemed to turn off once it had reached the set temperature and wouldn’t restart. We didn’t ask the staff about it as it wasn't a big deal as temperatures were reasonable during our stay.
Excellent breakfast, including pancakes, omelettes , etc made to order.
Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the restaurant meals also were up with the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andersonian1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Perfect location, very friendly and efficient service, modern design, which works (not purely for teeh sake of it), very good breakfast). Mystery of booking systems resulted in each member of our group of three having different room price. Everything worked during that stay:

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gascondomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,782 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
285 reviews
2.3 km away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
InterContinental Ljubljana
InterContinental Ljubljana
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
51 reviews
0.3 km away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
352 reviews
0.7 km away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cubo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cubo

Address: Slovenska cesta 15 | Slovenska Cesta 15, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: €118 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Cubo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cubo is located in the centre of Slovenian capital Ljubljana, right opposite to the traffic free historical centre, within walking distance from the most important sightseeing sites and the shopping streets with lots of restaurants. It offers 26 modern rooms (2 Junior suites, 14 double rooms with one king bed, 7 twin rooms, 3 single rooms). All rooms are luminous and decorated with particularly good taste in a warm contemporary style using only the highest quality materials and amnesties, such as prestigious bed linen by Rivola Carmignani and The White Company bathroom amenities. All rooms have double glazing, carpet, telephone (10 minutes free calls within EU) TV, air conditioning, heating, free safe, WiFi , minibar. Bathrooms have showers or bath tubs, hairdryers, bathrobes and slippers. In addition, it also offer conference facilities - 3 meeting rooms. After thorough renovation the refurbished building opened its doors again in 2011 as a design hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cubo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing