We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
US$129
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stari Tisler(Ljubljana)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
999
195
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
195
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barround bedcircular bedold townmodern boutique hotelgreat hoteljunior suitecongress squarethe rivercastle viewglass wallbreakfast was deliciousroom was spaciousstreet noiseloved this hotelfew minutes walkljubljana castle
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was the best hotel we stayed in in Euorope for an 8 week trip. It was spacious, clean and luxurious and they went the extra mileto ensure a great stay organising a specialrogram so my husband could watch the rugby worldcup. They realky cared about their guests. Wonderful customer service, great breakfast, really lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passionatehawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This new hotel is located on one of the main streets of the city and very close to the old city center and with a view on the castle.
The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms are very stylish and with all the comfort you need. The mini bar is free and so is the WiFi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very good location, good design and very friendly service! The rooms are not huge but clean and comfortable, with a nice transition between bathroom and bedroom (in my room there was a kind of alcove-sofa, very cool). Breakfast is good, although it would benefit from freshly squeezed juices... I have tried several hotels in Ljubljana, this is without doubts the best sofar!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matevz, Manager at Hotel Cubo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you missed fresh juices - they are available upon request (free of charge) but it is missing on the table menu (which we will correct when we redesign the breakfast in the near future).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here during a business trip to Slovenia. I really enjoyed my stay in this contemprary hotel which has only been running service for a couple of months.

Breakfast was excellent, the wireless wasn't really working for my needs. It didn't support VPN tunnels wich is essential for me and most business travellers. Surfing the net worked like a charm. No problem since there are a lot of bars/cafés offering free wifi in the town.

The personnel were alwasy willing to help and discrete. They liked their new hotel, and did everything possible to get me and other customers satisfied.

I had a room towards the street and it's very well insulated. You here it's a street outside but not disturbing.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haba_tsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matevz, Manager at Hotel Cubo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

We have checked the issue of VPN tunnels with our IT. We do not in any way prevent or limit opening of VPN channels in our WiFi, so it must have been a problem elsewhere. If you encounter the same problem during your next visit, please let us know and we will sort it out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Our experience was nothing short of perfect. The Hotel is brand new - only 2/3 months open. The best thing about this hotel is that it's a completely NON-SMOKING hotel - OUTSTANDING!!!!! The decor is clean, bright and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was amazing - lots of fresh fruit, cereals, breads and they will make your eggs to order, the cappuccino is included as well. The rooms were a very spacious, the beds were the most comfortable we have slept in in Europe - anywhere. The TV is a flat screen and offers many English speaking channels. The Wi-Fi is included in the room, you don't have to run around looking for a connection. The bathrooms were lovely and the towels, large and fluffy. Housecoats and slippers were in the rooms, again you didn't have to ask for them. They also had washcloths - which is something you don't find in most European hotels. The Staff were attentive and helpful beyond our expectations. When we arrived I asked if they could recommend a hair dresser, they did and they made the appointment for me. They even offered to walk me there so I wouldn't have to look for the shop. They recommended some wonderful restaurants, they even have a Taxi company on call for when you need a cab. The relaionship with the taxi company came in very handy when my husband left his BB in the taxi - a simple phone call to the driver and the phone was brought to the hotel. They offered to bring the BB to us at the restaurant we were going to be eating at if it didn't arrive before we had left. The staff at this hotel simply "Walk the Walk". Sandi, the General Manager was always on hand, always attending to customers needs - he took our luggage out to our car - the bellman was busy with another customer. We have travelled extensively throughout Europe staying at many different hotels and this hotel is in our top 3. We will continue to stay at Hotel Cubo everytime we travel to Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGBGOTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews