We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lesar Hotel Angel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
US$141
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$122
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$112
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bit Center Hotel(Ljubljana)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
251
108
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
108
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelthe penthouseold towntop floorsmall hotellovely boutiqueprivate terracepedestrian zoneheated floorsboutique shopswake up callloved this hotelunderfloor heatingfinal morningperfect locationbeautiful hotelthe river
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My partner and I spent two nights at the Lesar Angel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel.
Due to us making two separate bookings, we had to move rooms and hence sampled a double room as well as a junior suite. Both were very comfortable, spacious and clean. Ironically, the bathroom in the double room was significantly larger than the one of the junior suite.
A very tasty breakfast is provided in the lounge, with croissants, biscuits and fruit available during the rest of the day.
Great location, very close to the river, the castle, restaurants and bars.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianoz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The Lesar is perfectly situated in the quiet end of Ljubljana old town. It is beautifully decorated, and has the warm personal service you would expect of a hotel of its kind. Clean room and linen, compact but serviceable bathroom. Breakfast in front of the open fire was a treat. My room could not have been smaller (but worth what paid for), my afternoon nap was continually
disturbed by comings and goings, and the wifi failed on my final morning. Notwithstanding those things I would recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Worldtraveller782673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very nice and central hotel close to "everything": Restaurants, bars, castle, city center, etc.
Our 61 m² room (according to hotels.com) was 20 m² :-)
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The breaksfast was OK, but could easily be improved!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frpe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at Hotel Lesar Angel for two nights at the start of our Slovenia trip. The hotel itself is lovely, and is located right on the edge of the old part of Ljubljana, so it's convenient to everything. The staff were super friendly, breakfast was yummy, and ample snacks and beverages were available all day. There's a small bar on the second floor of the hotel; on our second night we requested a couple glasses of wine and sat right outside the front door of the hotel, which was perfect for people-watching in the evening. Our room was right at the top of the stairs; the bed was comfy and the bathroom was of ample size.

All of that said, I couldn't give this hotel 5 stars. While our A/C unit worked well, it made such a loud noise that we had to turn it off at night to sleep. And unfortunately since our stay was over Sat. and Sun. night, no one was available to come and fix it (or so we were told). Also, at 6:00 on Sunday morning we were awakened to a loud scrubbing sound, only to discover housekeeping hand-scrubbing the carpet on the stairs right outside our room. While we appreciated such attention to detail (even though that carpet is so old it simply needs to be replaced), we didn't enjoy the wake-up call. The staff member did, though, stop scrubbing the steps.

Probably the most troublesome thing was the shower. We had a combo shower/tub in our bathroom. The folding shower door was not very high, nor did it reach from one end of the tub to the other. Not a huge problem, except the seam in the shower door was not tight. So the floor ended up soaked--as in, a small lake--even though we each tried our hardest to not spray the shower door with water. Definitely the most frustrating showers we've ever taken.

For us, parking for the luggage drop was also a bit of a challenge, given that we arrived during what appeared to be rush hour, and it was a little stressful trying to fit our tiny rental car into said "drop off your luggage" space while other cars were actually trying to drive through the area.

At any rate, given what I know, I would stay here again--just with the few caveats in mind. The shower debacle aside, this was definitely the loveliest hotel we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cbucksred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We were in Ljubljana for 2 nights so we needed somewhere central and comfortable. Lesar Angel was ideal. We were in the honeymoon suite with our kids, which had a lovely terrace and a very comfortable room.

The staff were great, dining room was well stocked and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. Very welcome after 3 days in Italy where good breakfasts are hard to come by. We will be back on our inevitable return to this beautiful city.

Gilbert family, London.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tequilabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews