We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
15
32
11
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
11
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed at MartaStudio for 6 nights, a group of 10 people. We had booked 3 rooms (2 pers each) and 1 apartment for four. The location is ideal if you are with car, few parking places in front and a walking distance to city center. Few times we took a taxi to center, the cost was only around 4 euros. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful, welcoming on arrival, answering questions, booking a taxi etc. In the beginning there was few issues, for instance air conditioning did not work in the apartment. The staff arranged it to be fixed, all well at the end. Would recommend and like to re-visit one day!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarjaSusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our road trip. They were waiting for us when we arrived and the guy showed us where we could park for free. They have few parking spaces of their own but you have to go around in order to get there with a car. Rooms are fresh and surprisingly modern, with all the necessities and bathroom. It's ideal location if you don't want to get in the city with your car but still want to be near in a walking distance of 15-20 minutes from the city center. They don't have elevator and the highest rooms are in level 3, so prepare yourself to carry your stuff. The studios staff was super nice and offered maps and guides. You have to leave before 10.00 am but you may negotiate a bit more time if you wish. Over all perfect for short staying especially if you are with a car. The area is really safe and you don't need to worry someone to steal your car. They don't offer breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BunnyMm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I spent my New Year's Eve in Ljubljana with my boyfriend. We stayed in Martastudio. The apartment is very nice, clean and comfortable. It has a car parking and is located about 15 minutes walk from the center. The owners are friendly and helpful. MartaStudio advice at all.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Benedetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

still i got a small room
very clean
minibar was free
stayed there for 2 nights
no refill of minibar
no breakfast included
quite surroundings
for the money and as i was on business it was a good option as i only slept there
if tourism i would not recommend
quite remote from city center and with nothing around....

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theodorp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Was there with my partner for a one night stay in the city. We were welcomed by Marta's son, who was incredibly nice and helpful - both with the luggage and with tips and advice about touring the city. The room itself was nicely designed and spotless clean. The bed was comfy and we slept well. Free Wifi. We did not order breakfast, but Marta cooked us some amazing coffee in the morning with no extra charge.
The location was good - a quiet area with lots of parking space about a 10-15 min walk from the city center, and there is also a bus station 3 min away. We actually enjoyed the walk, getting to know the quieter areas of the city and even discovered this way a awesome pub we visited on the way back.
So in conclusion - nice hosts, clean and cozy room, good location and fair price. Recommended, and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews