We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allegro Hotel
Ranked #8 of 60 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We walked in without having reservation and we were offered very nice air conditioned room at a reasonable price. The location was spot on for local pubs and sightseeings. We would rate 5/5 but breakfast was slightly below our expectations. Receptionists were very welcoming, friendly and professional. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 5y5tem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I spent two nights in this lovely little hotel in Ljubljana. It was the perfect jumping off place to explore the old part of the city but tucked away down a quaint side street away from the crowds. Staff was very helpful, my tiny perfect single room was adorable and it was very reasonable. I would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank SLM200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 days and I found it a really enjoyable and unique place to stay. No. 16 at the top is very hot in summer and was having air-conditioning problems when I was there. No 8. is lovely the only thing that needs improvement is the shower head. I will definitely recommend Allegro Hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This was one of the best hotels I stayed at. We were welcomed with some good local Wine. Loved everything about this hotel- The location, the staff, the room, Wifi and breakfast! The room in particular was my favorite part, the balcony overlooked the main street with lovely flowers. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors would be better as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gostars85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Nice hotel in the heart of the old town with a very helpful staff, but nothing for older people as the hotel has no elevator and some of the rooms, especially those behind the patio, could be reached only by angularly outdoor steps.
The rooms are clean, odd shaped and simple, the beds are quit small and not for taller persons ( 3 x 6 ft). Be aware not bumping your head while waking up.
Room safe was ridiculous as it wasn't fixed and with a weight of approximately 5 lb more a kind of take away item.
Nice breakfast in the basement of the hotel which could be reached on steep stairs.

Room Tip: No higher floors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,778 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,113 reviews
0.1 km away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.3 km away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
455 reviews
2.2 km away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegro Hotel

Address: Gornji trg 6, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: €65 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and luxurious hotel in the center of old Ljubljana opens its doors. It does not matter why guests come to us, but to satisfy them in all their expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Allegro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing