We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$153
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stari Tisler(Ljubljana)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
144
123
41
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
123
41
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfree welcome drinkthe rivercharming hotelpedestrian areaperfect locationsmall hotelno liftreception area isbreakfast roomfront desk staffnice breakfastsmall balconyrestaurants and shopsshort strollwithin walking distanceeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I spent two nights in this lovely little hotel in Ljubljana. It was the perfect jumping off place to explore the old part of the city but tucked away down a quaint side street away from the crowds. Staff was very helpful, my tiny perfect single room was adorable and it was very reasonable. I would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank SLM200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 days and I found it a really enjoyable and unique place to stay. No. 16 at the top is very hot in summer and was having air-conditioning problems when I was there. No 8. is lovely the only thing that needs improvement is the shower head. I will definitely recommend Allegro Hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This was one of the best hotels I stayed at. We were welcomed with some good local Wine. Loved everything about this hotel- The location, the staff, the room, Wifi and breakfast! The room in particular was my favorite part, the balcony overlooked the main street with lovely flowers. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors would be better as there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gostars85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Nice hotel in the heart of the old town with a very helpful staff, but nothing for older people as the hotel has no elevator and some of the rooms, especially those behind the patio, could be reached only by angularly outdoor steps.
The rooms are clean, odd shaped and simple, the beds are quit small and not for taller persons ( 3 x 6 ft). Be aware not bumping your head while waking up.
Room safe was ridiculous as it wasn't fixed and with a weight of approximately 5 lb more a kind of take away item.
Nice breakfast in the basement of the hotel which could be reached on steep stairs.

Room Tip: No higher floors!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

A cosy, boutique hotel well located in the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff in a hotel with lots of quirky character in the decoration and fitting. Note that it is very difficult to access directly by car and requires a short walk from drop off to the front door.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard have small balconies. We were on the street side but no noise because no cars!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews