We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
296
221
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
221
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre taxi service local taxi company waffle maker rooms were spotless minute walk quiet location nice hotel bus stop easy access triple room excellent breakfast fast wifi hotel is located enjoyed our stay the hotel staff great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The moment I set foot in Ahotel I felt welcome and an appreciated guest. The staff was very helpful and hospitable. The bed for my babygirl was already put in the room. In another hotel I had to ask for it. Upon checking out (very early in the morning) the guy at the reception apologised for not arranging breakfast for us since he didn’t know we were leaving in the middle of the night. He insisted to make coffee for us and gave us some fruit for on the road.
Rooms are good and clean. The shower is great (cabin). The hotel is 15 minutes away from the city center (by car). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dariyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at AHotel apartment for several nights, two adults and two kids (10 & 13). The apartment is very comfortable, clean and fully a equipped kitchen (dishes, pots and pans, fridge, electrical stove, dish washer), so we could buy groceries at have home like supper at the room after the daily trip.
The shower is modern and clean. It is quite big (no bath).
The reception is open 24 hours, the staff are very nice and helpful.
The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood, about 45 minutes walk from the city center, 10 minuets by car (3.5 £ by taxi).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Top A-class modern hotel just outside city area but taxi service is fast and cost far less then parking. Good breakfast. Walkin shower and airconditioning. Personal and no question is too much. A hotel just the right size

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

It'd be easy to stay at this hotel for a more extended stay! The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. They provided recommendations about touring the city and tips about airport departure. We had to leave early in the morning, before breakfast, and they packed us up a delicious lunch to take with us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GaryO1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel is located very close to the motor way so if anyone wants to self drive in the countryside of Slovenia this hotel should be the first choice. A bit away from the city center though , they do have discounted taxi services for one way drops. Amazing and very helpful staff , large and very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aimadhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews