We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My partner and I stayed in the basement studio from 27th Dec 2013-3rd January 2014.
It really is a lovely and cosy place to stay.
On arrival we were met by Miro the owner, who gave us a thorough tour of the accommodation and facilities (that were plentiful) and then left us in peace for the duration, bar the odd chat. We really appreciated his friendliness, but he didn't once impose on us. I liked the personal touches that were left like the sweet and savoury snacks and the Christmas decorations and poinsettia.
The studio itself is great. Obviously as it's a studio, it's not huge. It has a living/sleeping area which has bed/s (we had a double and a bunk that we didn't use), a small sofa and a small table and chairs. It has a small kitchenette that is probably the best equipped that I have ever had while on holiday. I actually managed to cook a roast dinner and rustle up a pudding in there! Then there is a kind of walk through area with a wardrobe,that leads through to the shower, sink and toilet in the back. I was also pleased with the facilities here too and all the little extras like a fully stocked first aid kit and hairdryer.
Another plus to the studio is that is has wifi and is lovely and warm-fabulous in the winter. To the front of the studio is a kind of porch area that opens up into a terrace (best left for warmer weather) but I can see that being a real plus in the summer months.
The only reason I didn't rate the property as excellent was 1) the location as it is on the road to Villach and is a treacherous walk into the village in the cold and the dark and 2) the metal steps leading down to the basement (that I managed to fall up). So the property isn't great for those with limited mobility. However, I would recommend it and hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Our family of five stayed here for one night. We were greeted by the owner, who is a wonderfully sweet man. He offered to give us two apartments if we wanted more room, but the upstairs apartment we decided on had plenty of room for all of us. It also had a balcony that looked out into the beautiful Julien Alps.

The apartment was clean, comfortable and equipped with a kitchenette.

Our stay here was short, but very enjoyable. The owner directed us to some good places to eat that served local food. He also had a pool available that we would have used if we had had more time. Also, the price was very good.

I would highly recommend this inn to anyone traveling in this beautiful area of Slovenia!

Room Tip: The apartment on the top floor has a great view!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews