We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
20
25
41
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
25
41
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wide choice the main square bus stop mountains soca
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for two nights. The staff was very friendly and breakfast sufficient. The hotel is old and reminds a bit a Soviet style. The rooms were very simple and clean, the bed was too short for my partner, so we fixed the problem by setting the mattress on the floor.

We did a lot of outdoor activities and spend time outside, so we used the room basically only for sleeping, so it served the purpose. The weather was not hot so we did not miss the air conditioning. The location was perfect, right in the middle of the village, however, Bovec is a small place, so location is not necesseraly crucial.

We had great time in hiking on the mountains and tried out also river rafting. The scenery is beatiful and the Soca river is magnificent with turquoise colour and christal clear water. We definitely recommend to try out the river-related activities! So, for our sportive vacation days the hotel was an ok base camp.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OmNamahShivaya002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nothing glamorous but it suited our needs. The hotel is a little dated with an eighties feel. But there is nothing particularly wrong with it. This hotel is well positioned in the main centre of Bovec. Bovec is a beautiful place and the Soca river is so beautiful- turquoise and clear.
The room was basic but functional, clean and comfortable, overlooking the beautiful Julian Alps. The bathroom was fine. The temperature of the room was very warm because there is no AC.
Staff were efficient and friendly and the breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mateja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed her for 2 nights. We didn't look for some fancy hotel however this hotel is really not 3* star hotel. It is OK for a night or two but not to spend here more time.
I know this hotel from the past. It was a nice hotel. But it was closed for a while and not renewed at all. Rooms are very, very basic, very old and outdated furniture and equipment. Carpets dirty although I believe they were vakuumed. But so old...
Breakfast was good enough but nothing special - but OK for this kind of hotel.
The hotel has also a massage saloon and sauna but we didn't use them.
It has its own parking which is very convinience.
The main entrance is from the parking whic is actually underground looking from the main street which is not the best regarding the hotel location in the center of Bovec at the main street. Location is very good though.
Staff was kind but nothig more then expected.
Overall it was OK to stay just overnight and beeing out most of the time. But we wouldn't stay here longer.
And definattely it doen't deserve 3*. Maybe in the past but not today.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We spend 2 nights in the Hotel. The room is small but clear with a spectacular view to the city and the mounts around from the 4th floor. Peaceful quiet place ideal for relaxing and sporting. Breakfast is fantastic, rich, selection prime quality. Fantastic sauna, but for extra fee. A fridge would be useful in the room. The reception took my ID during the stay, which was unexpected. This is not acceptable practice in my country (Hungary). The shampoo was not replaced after the first night.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor for better view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balazs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We stayed here for four nights and couldn't wait to leave. The rooms were shoddy....carpets threadbare and dirty, beds were very uncomfortable and too short, the bathroom smelled and the breakfast was awful. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews