We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alp Bovec
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$64
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canin(Sella Nevea)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Saisera(Valbruna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valbruna Inn(Valbruna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Cervo(Tarvisio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
11
21
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopgreat hotelsoca riveractivitieskayakingvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We only went to the restaurant of the hotel. The food was okay, as it was relatively cheap (6.5 euros for lunch). Still (we went with a group of children), they weren't very fond of it. Their leaders liked it more.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank xk_tjex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel we only had lunch every day there as we stayed 6 days in Bovec. The food was so so nothing special but the service the waitress- the older one- my goodness I have never come across such a thing. We were 2 adults and 10 children and children aren't that keen on vegetables so they didn't eat them much. The waitress asked every single child every day what was wrong with lunch and a lot of commentaries along with it - very rude. There were not many guests on the terrace in lunch time, we were usually the only ones but she was quite nervous. So she spoilt the experience.

Room Tip: do not have tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anamari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Due to a mix up we booked a family room for one night at short notice with little research and were pleasantly surprised at our family room having two bedrooms and a full size bathroom.

The hotel was well located in the centre of Bovec, although onsite parking was limited. The building itself has little character and is poorly lit in places.

Breakfast was alright but uninspiring - we also had the evening buffet (eating options in Bovec very limited) and would have been disappointed at the choice of food if not for the very low price offered as a consequence of using booking.com to book the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a good place to stay at, if you want to be close to all the agencies organizing tours / activities in the area and to the few restaurants in bovec.

The staff was courteous and helpful, and with a level of English above the typical in Slovenia.

The hotel's restaurant is very good, classic local menu but everything we ate was tasty. The breakfast is ok - regular fares for a 3 star place, the only low point was the quality of the coffee (easily fixable though with a much better coffee from the hotel's bar).

Price of 80 EUR / night seems slightly high when compared to smaller, independent accommodation options in the area, but not too dramatic given short notice booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabecketttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in the family room for 4 nights... great room for our kids (15, 4, and 3)... and a great master room with a balcony... master had a tv, small table and 2 chairs, and a small fridge... each room had ample storage and 1-220v outlet... balcony view of downtown Bovec was amazng and we were able to watch a concert of local bands from our room... we only drove once this week, to go hiking... everything else was within walking distance - several restaurants, shops and outfitters... really an ideal spot... we thought we'd need a pool, but it was totally NOT needed...

breakfast was good and had a wide variety... we could not have loved Bovec more, and Hotel Alp was a huge part of that... this is an older hotel, but clean and well kept. we found the hotel staff very accommodating and helpful... they spoke Slovenian, German and English....

Room Tip: request a balcony front of building looks down on the town and mountains - lovely back of building looks out over mountains
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamRomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews