We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alp Bovec
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canin(Sella Nevea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sport Hotel Forte(Sella Nevea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Saisera(Valbruna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valbruna Inn(Valbruna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
11
21
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopgreat hotelsoca riveractivitieskayakingvalley
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Due to a mix up we booked a family room for one night at short notice with little research and were pleasantly surprised at our family room having two bedrooms and a full size bathroom.

The hotel was well located in the centre of Bovec, although onsite parking was limited. The building itself has little character and is poorly lit in places.

Breakfast was alright but uninspiring - we also had the evening buffet (eating options in Bovec very limited) and would have been disappointed at the choice of food if not for the very low price offered as a consequence of using booking.com to book the stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a good place to stay at, if you want to be close to all the agencies organizing tours / activities in the area and to the few restaurants in bovec.

The staff was courteous and helpful, and with a level of English above the typical in Slovenia.

The hotel's restaurant is very good, classic local menu but everything we ate was tasty. The breakfast is ok - regular fares for a 3 star place, the only low point was the quality of the coffee (easily fixable though with a much better coffee from the hotel's bar).

Price of 80 EUR / night seems slightly high when compared to smaller, independent accommodation options in the area, but not too dramatic given short notice booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabecketttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in the family room for 4 nights... great room for our kids (15, 4, and 3)... and a great master room with a balcony... master had a tv, small table and 2 chairs, and a small fridge... each room had ample storage and 1-220v outlet... balcony view of downtown Bovec was amazng and we were able to watch a concert of local bands from our room... we only drove once this week, to go hiking... everything else was within walking distance - several restaurants, shops and outfitters... really an ideal spot... we thought we'd need a pool, but it was totally NOT needed...

breakfast was good and had a wide variety... we could not have loved Bovec more, and Hotel Alp was a huge part of that... this is an older hotel, but clean and well kept. we found the hotel staff very accommodating and helpful... they spoke Slovenian, German and English....

Room Tip: request a balcony front of building looks down on the town and mountains - lovely back of building looks out over mountains
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamRomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

There's simply no mistake with this place: excellent location in the beautiful Alpine town of Bovec, overwhelming views of the Alpine peaks from the rooms, delicious and sumptuous meals, and its biggest advantage - unbelievably kind, hospitable and cordial staff.

Rooms and bathrooms are large, as well as TV screens :)
Try out a recently redecorated sauna, which can be especially pleasant after a day out in the mountains.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony, so ask for this kind of a room if the weather is nice and warm, it can be enjoyable to sit in the balcony and sip your afternoon tea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirjana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is a great hotel in a nice spot in the mountains in the north-west of Slovenia, close to the Italian border (and also not far from Villach (Austria)). Nice rooms, great breakfast, good cafe/bar and restaurant, centrally located, moderate prices. The only downside was the wireless internet -- accessible only in the cafe/bar and conference room - a big negative.

Room Tip: Ask for one with good wireless internet access, and if they say they don't have any/many, then ask why not!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDEC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews