We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
6
29
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
29
19
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2013 and loved it here. The hotel was mostly empty at the time and is a large hotel (for Slovenia). Our room was very clean and nice, with a huge balcony overlooking the beautiful Julian Alps. There is a huge spa area, big pools, and a really nice restaurant and bar right in the hotel. The breakfast was free and has a huge selection. Bovec is a beautiful place. The Soca river is so turquoise and clear that is looks fake. We went white water rafting, ziplining, and hiking through Triglav National Park along the Soca River. This hotel is right in town and a perfect spot to explore the area. This is one of the most scenic places we have ever travelled to and LOVE Slovenia now. Also the hotel is very reasonable and inexpensive compared to the rest of Europe. Great value, I would give it 4 stars and strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel provides access to a large indoor swimming pool and SPA.
The rooms are clean and service is prompt and courteous.
The restaurant is not more than decent. Breakfast is OK and dinner is not fancy but nourishing. But then what could you expect when addition for dinner is 6EU.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex-gad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nothing glamorous but as is the case for hotels this size and type, it totally suited our needs. We arrived very late and it was available so we went ahead and booked for a night. The room was clean, large and comfortable with a great balcony looking out at the mountains. Staff were efficient and friendly and the breakfasts were great. (Terrible coffee though but then I am a coffee snob and really it's a small misdemeanour!). Pool was an added bonus. The place smacks of an old Soviet style hotel (think concrete) but it has had a good contemporary update and is simple and clean. The bar area is pleasant for a glass of wine while you prepare for dinner and the images of activities on the walls make it feel like the outdoor base it is (we didn't eat at the hotel though as we wanted to sample elsewhere). No complaints and a good nights sleep. After a full days walking along the beautiful soca river we ended up booking another night as we got somewhat wet and didn't feel like camping!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony so you can get the view of the mountains and the amazing weather patterns and cloud formations in the valley!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquila_Sayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it was fine. I visited during the summer, and the mountain setting was beautiful.

My room was small, but comfortable. My friend and I had a room with 2 twin beds. The room also included a balcony.

Wi-fi is available in the lobby. The hotel has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank removeyourshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Rating in this rewiew are for the pool area except the rooms-i don't know how they are because i am an exterior guest visiting the pool for years( the only pool in bovec). The only thing i have to say it' s about the pool bar. They served drink in glass bottled and glases! The bottles and glases lied everywhere! In the garden, around the pool and nobody from the staff picked them up!!I saw it also last year i was there. There were some bottles of champagne and glases lying on the floor. For three hours i was there nobody clean them. I guess they where there from the night sauna use.. NO Glass on the pool area!!!it is dangerous!!! There are also kids!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maarshaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews