We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
93
10
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
10
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding soca river hot tub the cottages playing tennis surrounded by mountains stunning location run around spent a week here every direction fresh trout other guests whole family great fun white water rafting great place to stay horses
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This weekend was my fifth return back to Pristava Lepena. I enjoy it each and every day The houses are beautiful, clean, comfortable, and in peace in nature. For relax I used brand new sauna and jaccuzi. In the evening we played tennis and went for horse riding. in the forest in nature. Swimming in the pool is also an experience in the mornings and in the evenings. Very beautiful.

Evenings are very nice with an open fire, nice music and Very good and tasty food. The waiters are compliant, proffesional and they make you feel very welcome.

The same goes for Receptionist and the owner. Each and every time they made me feel very welcome and the same they are toward all other guests. And both of them did everything to make our staying pleasent.

Room Tip: If you need relax holiday in the most beautiful place in nature in Slovenia, Pristava Lepena must be your first choise.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatasaBattestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here as a base for family walking, rafting and canyoning etc in and around Bovec and the Soca River. Accommodation was charming and clean the staff very helpful and friendly. Would suggest the larger chalets for families. We loved being able to relax at the pool, play some chilled tennis and relax on the chalet veranda all the time looking out over the most beautiful mountains. But, obviously some big issues to sort out in the restaurant, not sure if this is down to the new management, but more staff, more supplies and an experienced restaurant manager needed asap!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank LondonLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We visit Pristava Lepena and stay there for 5 days. It was really amazing! Very kind personality in a restaurant, recepcion and very kind teacher for horses...we eat really good meat from the big green eg and also grate soap...
In the morning you have a lot to chise fir brekfast and it was perfect! They organized a piknik for all gusts inside and we make a delicius muschles! Absolitly everitjing grate! Thanks to all personality and hope see you soon!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Velichavy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We visitem them as we were parked in nearby camping site and on first sight it looked promising. Well empty parking at 14:00 should be warning sign but we were really hungry. Well long story short we rejected pork steak as it was black from overgrilling and ate only half prtion of soup and grilled supermaket cheese (here you can almost trip over fresh cheese) that was soking in oil. And the bill for a beer, fanta, soup and what was written as grilled cheese with vegetable garnish(just a cut up tomato) was 22euro. I would really not recomment eating there...

And with so beutifull estate (from the ouside look) it is a shame the owner is neglecting staff and restaurant... attached is a picture of this cheese with vegatebles:)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rokkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing week here with our 11 and 8 year old children. The setting is absolutely spectacular! The cottages are traditionally built and tucked among the trees. They are simply furnished, but very comfy and were perfect for us.

I had never ridden a horse before, but Alexei gave me really good lessons. He is a great teacher and I was able to trot quite confidently on my own by the end of 4 short lessons. He is still learning English, but this didn’t really matter as he had lots of exercises to help me progress naturally, which he could easily explain. In any case he made sure to have a translator close by in case we needed. He also taught our two children very conscientiously, encouraging them and letting them progress but making sure they were kept safe.

There is also a good tennis court, small but very charming pool set amongst the trees and jacuzzi. We didn’t have time to try the sauna!

We were made to feel really welcome, and found all the staff really helpful. We had a really fantastic and relaxing week and will definitely be back soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank DrDan_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews