We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
71
29
10
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
29
10
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkbreadthe ownerhome made cakesbreakfast was excellentcomfy bedbig roomhotel ownersfresh baked goodslocal cheeseliving roomhamperfect englishexcellent hotelmountain viewonly stayed one nightbeautiful area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel Sanje OB Soci is one of the most excellent accommodations I've ever visited - spacious, well equipped & clean rooms, run by super friendly staff and the breakfast leafs no wishes open (the buffet offers a wide variety from classic breakfast, various types of bread, eggs, local cheese, cake, fresh fruit, to lokal specialities, fresh juices, tee and most important excellent coffee).
The hotel is embedded in what I'd considere as one of Europe's most beautiful landscapes (offering the chance for various outdoor activities).
I've had the chance to stay @ Sanje OB Soci during June 2018 and would not hesitate to book again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank 707erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

It looks nice at first glance. We had booked an apartment but were really dissappointed. The sleeping room had no window and no day light. You had to let the living room door open otherwise it got really claustrophobic. The desk, which is in, has no light at all. It is not suitable if you would want to work. In the bathroom there is also no window, but air condition working well. However, there is no space to leave anything except a toothbrush. the kids of the owner were running around all the time without even saying "hi". We will not go again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuttaG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Took a week stay there. I had a lovely experience. Contemporary styling, well appointed with lovely owners and staff.
The breakfast is wonderful. An enhanced continental describes it best...they have cheese cake!
It's only a five minute walk to town and because it's on the edge it affords lovely views of the mountains.
I'd happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed one night here before skiing......design is modern, clean although rooms a bit small. Perfect for a short stay, location is right in the center of Bovec, easy to walk to restaurants etc.. Breakfast was very nice, including option for hot egg-dishes prepared to-order. Also used the spa area which was very nice.....must be reserved in advance and small charge (8 eur/person) for using it, but you get the area to yourself which is great. Definitely recommend for a visit to this great area of Slovenia!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We traveled in December to spend Christmas in Slovenia. The hotel owners were friendly, hospitable and took good care of us. Breakfast was a delicious home cooked buffet of eggs, hams, various breads, homemade jams, honey, sweet treats and amazing coffee to wake us up. The owner gave us tea with herbs that were handpicked from the local forests and dried throughout the summer. We chose to visit Bovec for its location in the Julian Alps so our expectations were to stay in a hotel designed for the adventurous traveler. This hotel is newer and designed to complement the environment. Our rooms were clean. The apartment was big with ample beds for our family. Our smaller room with the double bed was located on the main level, that room had little room to maneuver. However, we wanted to spend our days outdoors in the mountains, not indoors. Hotel Sanje Ob Soci arranged for a guide to take us on our winter adventures. We hope to return in the summer for the rafting experience. We will definitely request the apartment again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose the apartments.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiserwonders2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews