We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
196
38
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
38
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house glamping tents welcome drink stream running hot tub fire pit natural pool small waterfall fruits and veggies falling asleep recommend this resort great outdoors eco village porch area the entire property fabulous resort restaurant food is
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We Just spent 5 glorious days at Garden Village with our granddaughter in the Tree House no.4 it was perfect . The resort is really safe and exceptionally friendly staff. There was a casual atmosphere and even though the weather was not brilliant ( had rain and thunder) we enjoyed ourselves ...the pool was glorious ,accommodation great especially the house layout was really well thought out. breakfasts were ample fresh fruit picked from garden and the apple marmalade to die for. We also had lunch and dinner which were top notch. I would definatly consider going back..

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Here's the short of it: believe the hype and simply go. You will not be disappointed.

Here's the why:

1) The property is simply stunning and details are so well done from the landscaping to the wildflowers at your place setting to the woven nest around the sauna or the water and fresh fruits that await for you after your trip to the sauna. This place is all about the details.

2) The service is impeccable. Suzana's mission there is to make her guests happy. The welcome drink, that is made from their in-house recipe and the parting gift of a jar of honey, all add to your stay.

3) This is not a hotel, it is an experience. The layout of the property is to be explored. You feel like a kid wandering around the sauna, the pier tents, gazing in awe at the tree houses, playing in the creek or lounging by the pool.

4) Bled is beautiful, no doubt about it. The church in the middle of the lake is stunning and is a must see. However, the destination of Bled is very busy. The place is special, hence the volume of people. I would have been throughly disappointed to have spent one of my few nights in Slovenia in Bled, had it not have been for Garden Village. It is truly an oasis in one of the busiest towns in the country. The location is perfectly situated on the west side of the lake, opposite the casino on the east side, and at the base of the main access point to Lake Bohinj.

Garden Village is a must see, while in Slovenia.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rich_rodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I must say I was mesmerised by the staff's hospitality as well as the total concept of this place. I would recommend big time to all visitors to Bled. It is located around 100-mtrs walk to Lake Bled. I took the pier-tent by the creeks with a clear water so you can see fishes swim around. The tent was excellent, we got our water bed in a tent (how fancy is that!), the eco-green based concept were applied all around the campsite. They plant veggies and fruits organically around the backyard which later you will consume during breakfast. All meals taste superb and healthy as they all are into green-organic stuffs which you can never believe that it could taste super delicious.

If you are up to some memorable experience, I would highly recommend this place. They have just opened in June 2014 so all of them are practically new.

I would love to come back again someday as 4 days did not seem to be enough for me.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Very nice and exclusive place where you can have privacy. Stayed there for thee nighs with a family. Three days was more then enough to wander around, visit a lake and explore the area. We hired a large tent wich had its own hot tub. The staff was kind. The restaraunt so - so. Food was nice but it was limited in choices. However it was nice just being outside and overlooking the pool. The resort is quite small. As said, we were there three days it was more then enough, in particular if you are with the familly and children need more excitment. Overall, worth visiting for a short stay or extended weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buba38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

We recently had three nights in a treehouse at this wonderful setting. The attention to detail in the design of the village and the tree house itself is something else.

Suzanne, Sebastian and Andrea in particular were very friendly and helped made our stay into the very best holiday. It's really was faultless. Beautiful setting, super breakfasts served in the sun drenched restaurant, welcome drinks, home grown foods, river running through the village, table tennis, darts, saunas, Jenga. I could go on.

Thanks for having us Suzanne. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RichieRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews