We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
270
112
31
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
112
31
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer residence summer home president tito huge suite historic hotel world leaders terrace overlooking the lake master bedroom communist era free boat there is no air conditioning sitting room walking holiday presidential suite two nights row boat hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Original summer residence for Tito. Original Communist architecture and very well modernised. Not open all year. Efficient reception and large rooms. Very interesting meeting rooms one with large mural. Fifteen minute walk from centre. Very scenic views overlooking the lake.

Room tip: Suites are very large eg 107.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Aside from the excellent interior, great rooms, château style accommodation, staff, silverplate cuttlery. This unique building represents a monumental historic place in not just local history but in worlds lengths. Off course everything inside is either original or highly crafts replica. It was a trip down the memory lane to me and I enjoyed it every second

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 702markos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Public Relations Manager at Vila Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you Markos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Red carpet on arrival sets the tone for a lovely building with history. Enjoyed drinks and local cake (reasonable value) in "50's" style decor. V quiet but decent service and a must do particularly in summer when fully open.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We arrived in the afternoon and took advantage of the beautiful July weather to go down to the hotel's lake side deck and swimming area. Cool, crystal clear waters with equally cold beer. Picture postcard view and one that has to be experienced. We had dinner that evening at Castle Bled (a must if you are traveling with your partner) and then walked back along the lake through the village and to the hotel. (Cab to the castle though.)

The rooms are a decent size for Europe but ours was otherwise non-descript. Nothing wrong just rather plain. We had a balcony with lake views though that more than made up for that and I spent the early morning sitting outside just enjoying the scenery and relative quiet - great views of Bled Island (just across from it) and it was Sunday so the church bells were ringing. And again, the setting and view for breakfast was the same.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Damafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel is just beside the Lake Bled and have direct stairs to the lake. The hotel also has yacht docks and sunshine docks which ensures the hotel guests can enjoy the beautiful lake and the view. Walking by the lake, you can easily reach the supermarket and restaurants in the town. There's also a hiking trail up to the hills which can enjoy the overview of the lake. The location of the hotel is great.

The spacious room is quite a nice surprise to us. We have three rooms in our suite, quite spacious and tidy. There's no air conditioner in the room and in the summer time, it's a little bit hot in the afternoon. But the temperature in the night is quite OK. Although we didn't have the lake view, the garden view is also OK. We still can enjoy the lake view from the hotel's restaurant and coffee bar. Hotel guests can enjoy one hour free boat and it's really a great experience on the lake.

Love this place and Vila Bled made quite a nice holiday for our family.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews