We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
269
111
31
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
111
31
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer residence summer home red carpet huge suite historic hotel master bedroom terrace overlooking the lake free boat tito era sitting room there is no air conditioning presidential suite walking holiday row boat hotel guests two nights swimming area
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Felt like an eastern bloc dictator for a day with luxury room overlooking lake and island. Such a great location for exploring and escaping. Highlight was the adjustable - firmness to suit your mood!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarsh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here on a walking trip to Slovenia. Vila Bled is probably the most famous hotel in Lake Bled if not Slovenia. It is the former palace of ex President Tito. It is located on the shores of much photographed Lake Bled and has views towards the mountains. Directly outside the hotel is the lakeside path and many other walks are easily accessible. It is about 1 Km outside the main town of Bled - somewhat of a disadvantage, but there is a supermarket close by.
Our room was on the third floor - the only ones to have a balcony which was very pleasant even on a cool summer evening. The room itself was comfortable, well furnished. The bathroom was smallish but OK.
Service within the hotel was top notch - nothing too much trouble and all delivered with a genuine smile.
Food is excellent: breakfast a very good hot and cold buffet. Dinner is gourmet - a dight to both the eye and stomach. The skill of the wine waiter would make a floor show in a night club - absolutely first rate. On our second evening, one of the waiters took us to the reception room on the floor above which had been Tito's cinema and gave us a fascinating description of the murals on the walls.
The hotel has a number of rowing boats which can be taken on the lake to the little island on the lake - this makes a good 1/2 day excursion.
Vila Bled is not cheap, but in return you get first rate service, beautiful food, great views and a large slice of history. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view and balcony if available
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Lovely place, a hotel with a view ( in some rooms view is blocked by trees, they should cut some and replace them by young ones)
Rooms are old fashioned spacious and have still the furniture of the sixties. I loved it.
They have an amazing good restuarant! Chef Igor deserves a Michelin star, but as Michelin is not present in Slovenia, we do the job :-) and give him at least two stars. Enjoy also the savoir faire and love for Slovenian wines of young Alen. Really we had a superb diner. Chef Igor, did an internship at Moma's, Alain Ducasse and Schloss Lerbach. Big difference: the price of the dinner.
Only minus: please when the weather is not good enough to dine on the terrace serve dinner at the breakfastroom, there you have a view on the lake and the illuminated castle. Now dinner is served in a dark room, with bad lighting, no view at all as they positionned the tables against the wall and not even in front of the windows. I know that the pleasure was in my plate, but still...

Room Tip: book a suite with a view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erpskwerps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We leave 50 km away from this hotel but we spent few times a weekend there. If you want to pamper yourself with all what they offer (nice old fashion rooms full of stories, the most beautifull view on the lake, sauna, jacuzzi, fresh air in peacefull surround) you MUST go there. The staff is sooooooo friendly and helpful and whatever you want they will make it. The restaurant is one of the best in town. The cheef is probably one of the best cheef in Slovenia and you have to try the cusine. I can not over praise the place.

Room Tip: the presiden app or room Nr. 107 with the biggest terrace and the most beautifull view on the lake
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spajza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband & I have stayed at Villa Bled twice now & we adore this hotel.

It's like visiting a bygone era- but that really applies to Bled overall.

This graceful residence really takes your breath away. The view from the rooms facing the lake are magical, in fine weather or when a fog rolls in, or a summer storm hovers above the lake...I could spend the entire day staring out the window.

The service in the hotel is impeccable- from the first enquiry we made through till our second visit we were looked after so well- Bojan in particular was fantastic, however all the staff were incredibly friendly & helpful.

On a fine day the lido down by the lake is a gorgeous place to pass the day & service here is faultless too with towells & water provided & assistance with the row boats if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazcanbefussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews