We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Bled
Nearby Hotels
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Pension Pibernik(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
250
104
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
104
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer residencered carpetjosip broz titocinema roomworld leadersswimming deckhotel groundsboat househistorical hotelmaster bedroomfree boatrooms are hugesitting roomlake viewpresidential suitetwo nightsrow boat
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I only stayed for one night but I would definitely love to stay at Vila Bled again. The staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and the private swimming platform on the lake with chairs & towels provided were wonderful. The views from this part of Lake Bled are amazing and it's an easy walk or bike ride into the busy city center area. It's a wonderful location and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had no accommodation booked in Bled and enquired here intending to stay one night. All lake view rooms were full but we got a lovely room on the first floor overlooking the grounds. The room was huge with a separate lounge room as well as a large bedroom and bathroom. The rooms were very quiet and the Vila grounds are beautiful and green and peaceful and even though it is only a couple of minutes drive from the centre of Bled it seems a world away. The Vila has bikes to ride around the lake or you can walk as the Vila is located right on the path around the lake. In addition there is a boat so you can row yourself out to the island monastrey. The breakfast was great and after eating breakfast overlooking the lake we decided we had to stay longer and eventually stayed four days. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the guys on the front reception, the breakfast staff were also lovely and would cook requests for you that weren't on the buffet. The hotel is also a great base for exploring Slovenia. We went to Lake Bohinj, lLubljana, Skocjan Caves and Vintgar Gorge in day trips.

Room Tip: Book in advance for a lake view room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB00763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We arrived as somewhat tired and grubby hikers into the retro grandeur of Vila Bled. I'm no fan of large upmarket hotels given that they tend to be stuffy & sniffy (particularly in the UK). The reception staff at Vila Bled welcomed us warmly, apologised that the rooms weren't available as yet (2pm so that was OK), and escorted us to the terrace for drinks on the house. That was customer service at its best.

We had a lovely lake facing room with balcony. Whilst the parquet flooring and balcony furniture hint at a different, but beatifully maintained, era I'd say embrace the retro feel rather than desire yet another standard design of modern hotel. This place has atmosphere and history - enjoy its unique qualities.

The food (on the terrace in summer) was superb and imaginative. We had a set meal that a Michelin star restaurant would have been pleased to produce - great to hear waiters say that they are proud of their chef. It can get chilly on the terrace so bring an extra layer but they will open up the bar if you wish. Breakfast was very good quality with lots of interesting local food & juices.

The facilities such as the lido and massage are very good r&r opportunities and there are plenty of walks/trips to attractive local villages and sights e.g. Vintgar Gorge (try the restaurant with fish straight out of the river).

An excellent hotel in a superb location. We enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Vila Bled is a perplexing hotel to review.

The pros: Its location is fantastic, the best on the lake in my opinion. Right on the lake, great views of island, quiet, but a short walk from town. Free use of good bikes, rowboats, and lido area for sunning and swimming. Historic villa with interesting murals and other decor. Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff when you could find them. Good complimentary breakfast with buffet plus cooked to order items.

The cons: Rooms adequate but not commensurate with price. At times staff non-existent - during the height of summer we could not find anyone who could serve us in the bar during the evening. Restaurant overpriced and not local menu - there are plenty of better options around the lake.

Overall the hotel is recommended, primarily for the spectacular lake and views, despite its quirks.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank pedrosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Almost perfect. Fabulous rooms, amazing views of Lake Bled. Unobtrusive, efficient and helpful staff. They will arrange whatever you need. One of our party accidentally left a bag in reception when they left. Staff arranged for a taxi to collect and deliver it at the airport immediately. Extremely quiet location, good beds, towels, toiletries but no air con although there was a large quiet fan in the room.
Food was superb. Would definitely return for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews