We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
366
579
238
69
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
579
238
69
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewtour groupfifth floorcream cakehotel roomenjoy the viewlakeside roomlovely hotelbuffet stylelarge hotelbreakfast and dinnerbit datedair conditioningbled cakeindoor poolrooms are comfortablefairy tale
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The recipe for the famous Kremsnita was invented at the Park Hotel Bled, and this version can ONLY be obtain at this place and its related businesses.
I'm giving the Park Hotel on Lake Bled FIVE stars, but it is not perfect. Read on to see if it is for you.
Many rooms have shower/toilets, if you want a bath then you have to ask. BUT the baths are very short, and I could not put my legs out straight when sitting in the bath. If I wanted to lie down in the bath then I almost had to put my legs vertically up the wall! But there was a shower over the bath, so it was okay. The water supply for bath or shower was good and temperature easy to control. Toilet worked well.
Food was ENORMOUS (but if you are with a tour group, the deal they negotiate may affect what food is given to you). The extensive buffet breakfast gave many hot choices (I love the scrambled eggs), lots of cold choices, cakes, breads, juices, fruits, beverages, cereals, yoghurts, You cannot eat it all.
The same is true with the evening meal (may depend on your tour deal), but carnivores, vegetarians and pescatarians will find something hot for them every night, as well as cold foods, salads, fruits, sweets. The food will not bore you, although it might not help you slim (ha ha).
Colleagues will speak highly of the Spa facilities, but I didn't have time to use them.
Location is good, although if you want to go to sleep early them some of the shoreline bars and clubs may be noisy until late. Those at the rear of the building may be troubled by noise from the road or the bars in the shopping centre. Noise isn't a huge problem and will depend on how lightly you sleep.
Staff are pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and skilled. Rooms are well cleaned. Food is well cooked and restocked efficiently during service.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms have good views and usable balconies. I was told that lakeside rooms all have baths (rather than showers), but be WARNED that bathtubs are very short and will only suit people around 5 feet in height (but you can use the over-bath shower). May be some late night noise from bars and clubs along the shoreline.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of a package trip over Christmas.
The room was clean and tidy and in good order. Particularly noticeable was the lack of noise from adjoining rooms so was able to get a reasonable night's sleep.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Free WiFi was available throughout which was appreciated but beware that if you move floors, you will lose signal and will need to connect again to the new floor or reception.
Food was plentiful and of a high standard and the restaurant staff were efficient and attentive. There was a blonde lady who was there in the first part of the holiday who deserves particular praise (did not get her name) as nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to make the party feel welcome.
Having read previous reviews, I can report that the Bled Cream Cake is much better in their cafe alongside the lake!
Particularly liked the scrambled egg - difficult to get right when mass catering.
Negative points - Very 80s style reception and dining room with little or no atmosphere. Functional and does what it says on the tin. Space in the area surrounding the reception could be better used. The ability to subdue the lighting in the lounge area and restaurant and a little colour would vastly improve the appearance.

Room Tip: Although I did not do so, worth choosing a lakeside view, and a room at the opposite end of the hotel from the shopping centre and street would be better. Everyone gets a balcony with table and chairs whether lake or town side.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brucie177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This hotel is perfect for a relaxing break with comfortable rooms, beautiful swimming pool and sauna, excellent breakfasts and friendly staff. It is ideally located by the lake with wonderful views from the balcony on the lake side of the hotel. We were able to have a late check out at no extra charge. We hope to return again.

Room Tip: A lake view room on the upper floor or level 5 if you want to be close to the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We spent 2 nights there recently, and were very happy with the hotel. We arrived at night and had a wonderful view of the lake, the castle and cliff, lit up at night, from our balcony.
The breakfast and buffet dinner were quite good. the hotel is convenient to the town and it's restaurants.
We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakefront room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This is a relatively large hotel with a good range of features that both short and long stay guests might seek. It overlooks Lake Bled. We stayed one night in early September as part of a Peregrine Adventure Tour. Bled is about 50 km from the fascinating Ljubljana and is also a good base to visit Lake Bohinj and the Mt Vogel alpine area which provides magnificent views of the entire region.
Park Hotel has a top location overlooking Lake Bled with the Julian Alps in the distance. The sunset from our room [222] was quite beautiful and many rooms overlook the Lake, as did ours. There are fabulous walks around the Lake and a Pletna boat ride to the island on Lake Bled to visit St Mary's Church is well worth while.
This is an above average quality hotel with good sized, clean and modern rooms. The whole building is spacious resulting in a comfortable and welcoming feel. The large reception area sends a positive message of wellbeing. Go down stairs and you are soon on the waterfront, in itself an attractive feature of Bled.
Our meal in the terrace restaurant was enjoyable, service was professional and pleasant, though maybe with just a little too much emphasis on quantity. A good breakfast with a wide range of options was served in the spacious restaurant area. We recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here should we visit the area again

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Birene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews