We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location, smart and comfortable”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here for five nights over Christmas, and had a very enjoyable time. We had requested a room facing the lake and were not disappointed when we stepped out onto the balcony - the view is quite stunning.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable, warm and with a modern bathroom. It's not a luxurious place, and the lounge/bar area is somewhat lacking in character. But in my opinion, there's nothing to really complain about.
The buffet meals were varied and plentiful and the restaurant staff were pleasant. The staff on reception varied a bit in the extent of their helpfulness, but were always courteous.
The swimming pool and sauna on the fifth floor is a real bonus - with superb views. It's a great place to relax if the weather limits outdoor pursuits.
All in all, this is a great choice - if you're visiting Bled then why not stay in a great location right by the lake? We travelled independently, and the rates were quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Burt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 585 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

The recipe for the famous Kremsnita was invented at the Park Hotel Bled, and this version can ONLY be obtain at this place and its related businesses.
I'm giving the Park Hotel on Lake Bled FIVE stars, but it is not perfect. Read on to see if it is for you.
Many rooms have shower/toilets, if you want a bath then you have to ask. BUT the baths are very short, and I could not put my legs out straight when sitting in the bath. If I wanted to lie down in the bath then I almost had to put my legs vertically up the wall! But there was a shower over the bath, so it was okay. The water supply for bath or shower was good and temperature easy to control. Toilet worked well.
Food was ENORMOUS (but if you are with a tour group, the deal they negotiate may affect what food is given to you). The extensive buffet breakfast gave many hot choices (I love the scrambled eggs), lots of cold choices, cakes, breads, juices, fruits, beverages, cereals, yoghurts, You cannot eat it all.
The same is true with the evening meal (may depend on your tour deal), but carnivores, vegetarians and pescatarians will find something hot for them every night, as well as cold foods, salads, fruits, sweets. The food will not bore you, although it might not help you slim (ha ha).
Colleagues will speak highly of the Spa facilities, but I didn't have time to use them.
Location is good, although if you want to go to sleep early them some of the shoreline bars and clubs may be noisy until late. Those at the rear of the building may be troubled by noise from the road or the bars in the shopping centre. Noise isn't a huge problem and will depend on how lightly you sleep.
Staff are pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and skilled. Rooms are well cleaned. Food is well cooked and restocked efficiently during service.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms have good views and usable balconies. I was told that lakeside rooms all have baths...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of a package trip over Christmas.
The room was clean and tidy and in good order. Particularly noticeable was the lack of noise from adjoining rooms so was able to get a reasonable night's sleep.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Free WiFi was available throughout which was appreciated but beware that if you move floors, you will lose signal and will need to connect again to the new floor or reception.
Food was plentiful and of a high standard and the restaurant staff were efficient and attentive. There was a blonde lady who was there in the first part of the holiday who deserves particular praise (did not get her name) as nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to make the party feel welcome.
Having read previous reviews, I can report that the Bled Cream Cake is much better in their cafe alongside the lake!
Particularly liked the scrambled egg - difficult to get right when mass catering.
Negative points - Very 80s style reception and dining room with little or no atmosphere. Functional and does what it says on the tin. Space in the area surrounding the reception could be better used. The ability to subdue the lighting in the lounge area and restaurant and a little colour would vastly improve the appearance.

Room Tip: Although I did not do so, worth choosing a lakeside view, and a room at the opposite end of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brucie177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This hotel is perfect for a relaxing break with comfortable rooms, beautiful swimming pool and sauna, excellent breakfasts and friendly staff. It is ideally located by the lake with wonderful views from the balcony on the lake side of the hotel. We were able to have a late check out at no extra charge. We hope to return again.

Room Tip: A lake view room on the upper floor or level 5 if you want to be close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We spent 2 nights there recently, and were very happy with the hotel. We arrived at night and had a wonderful view of the lake, the castle and cliff, lit up at night, from our balcony.
The breakfast and buffet dinner were quite good. the hotel is convenient to the town and it's restaurants.
We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakefront room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
805 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
456 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
717 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 km away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: €81 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park overlooks the spectacular Julian Alps and is located only a 15-minute walk from the beach. All of its 217 rooms and suites come with a private bathroom and balcony, a safe, a minibar, a satellite TV and offer a view of the magnificent Lake Bled or the park. In the hotel there is also a wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a gym. But this is the place to stay if you prefer outdoor activities, too. The nearby surroundings give countless options for an active holiday in the heart of nature. And remember to taste local specialties made from fresh ingredients and the most popular dessert – the Bled cream cake. Try it in the Park Restaurant and Cafe – where it was originally created, and enjoy it with a breath-taking view of the Lake Bled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing