We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is what matters in slovenia”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our tour guide constantly mentioned that people come from all around the world to lake bled to relax and breath in some good air.. Well that's true. My trip to bled left me feeling relaxed and refreshed. The hotel was located right next to the lake. The location is spot on. The views from the room are perfect. The decor lacks and so does the room service. Don't expect to have a tea kettle or an iron in your room. But I think the location of the hotel helps it from failing. As long as your close to the lake your doing the right thing in bled. Overall it's a okay hotel definitely not one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nish x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. It is true that our rooms are a bit dated but we try to compensate for this by offering our guests friendly and competent service. Despite all, I am happy you were able to appreciate the greatest advantage of our hotel – its outstanding location right in the centre of Bled and beautiful views.

Mojca Krašovec
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 642 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Great location - we had lake view. The best bit was the buffet. The food was amazing, not the usual hotel buffet dinner. Rooms were ok, slightly outdated bed spread but overall big and comfy

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amyandben1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The best located hotel in Bled - next to promenade, supermarket, major tourist agencies, also it is a perfect start point for walking trips in Bled surrounding. Good breakfast and friendly staff -all this made our stay there very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zilber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I paid for a lakeside view and was delighted with the view (apart from the adjacent wall on the balcony which obliterated some of the lake view) but had an excellent view of the church and castle. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff (some of the waitresses were more 'smiley' than others). The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The food and choice at mealtimes was exceptional, especially the freshness of the ingredients. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the bus station, shops and lake. I think the lakeside rooms may be a bit noisy in peak season as there is a bar underneath the hotel rooms. This may be rectified by closing the windows and resorting to the air conditioning.

Room Tip: higher rooms have a better view of the lake. rooms at the back may be quieter but you don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I felt this hotel was a bit tired. We were with a tour group and I felt service was a bit ordinary, we were treated badly in the breakfast room. I went to reception for a towel and because of the shock of finding a naked man in the sauna ( I'm not used to that) I left wet from the pool area, I was told to leave my towel behind I said I would return it as I was not walking through the hotel dripping wet. Well I had my room searched For this towel the next day even though I said I would return It.

Food was fairly good

Room Tip: Would recommend a lake view room otherwise find one that does
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lainey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear guest,

I am sorry that you were offended by your experience in our saunas, however allow me to point out that but our sauna rules are clearly stated at the entrance to the sauna area where there is also a sign that the use of saunas in bathing suits is not permitted. We are aware of the cultural differences and respect them therefore I understand that you felt upset. In future, we will make sure that all guests visiting our saunas are notified of our sauna rules in order to prevent such unpleasant surprises.

Regarding your comment about the towel I am sure you were aware of our regime of towel cards which guests are issued in exchange for pool and sauna towels. Our housekeeping is removing all towels which belong to the pool and sauna area from the guestrooms. This is a normal procedure and is not a sign of distrust against any of our guests.

Mojca Krašovec
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
805 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
457 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
717 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 km away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: €84 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park overlooks the spectacular Julian Alps and is located only a 15-minute walk from the beach. All of its 217 rooms and suites come with a private bathroom and balcony, a safe, a minibar, a satellite TV and offer a view of the magnificent Lake Bled or the park. In the hotel there is also a wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a gym. But this is the place to stay if you prefer outdoor activities, too. The nearby surroundings give countless options for an active holiday in the heart of nature. And remember to taste local specialties made from fresh ingredients and the most popular dessert – the Bled cream cake. Try it in the Park Restaurant and Cafe – where it was originally created, and enjoy it with a breath-taking view of the Lake Bled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing