We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet food was amazing!”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Great location - we had lake view. The best bit was the buffet. The food was amazing, not the usual hotel buffet dinner. Rooms were ok, slightly outdated bed spread but overall big and comfy

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amyandben1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 643 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

The best located hotel in Bled - next to promenade, supermarket, major tourist agencies, also it is a perfect start point for walking trips in Bled surrounding. Good breakfast and friendly staff -all this made our stay there very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zilber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I paid for a lakeside view and was delighted with the view (apart from the adjacent wall on the balcony which obliterated some of the lake view) but had an excellent view of the church and castle. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff (some of the waitresses were more 'smiley' than others). The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The food and choice at mealtimes was exceptional, especially the freshness of the ingredients. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the bus station, shops and lake. I think the lakeside rooms may be a bit noisy in peak season as there is a bar underneath the hotel rooms. This may be rectified by closing the windows and resorting to the air conditioning.

Room Tip: higher rooms have a better view of the lake. rooms at the back may be quieter but you don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I felt this hotel was a bit tired. We were with a tour group and I felt service was a bit ordinary, we were treated badly in the breakfast room. I went to reception for a towel and because of the shock of finding a naked man in the sauna ( I'm not used to that) I left wet from the pool area, I was told to leave my towel behind I said I would return it as I was not walking through the hotel dripping wet. Well I had my room searched For this towel the next day even though I said I would return It.

Food was fairly good

Room Tip: Would recommend a lake view room otherwise find one that does
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lainey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear guest,

I am sorry that you were offended by your experience in our saunas, however allow me to point out that but our sauna rules are clearly stated at the entrance to the sauna area where there is also a sign that the use of saunas in bathing suits is not permitted. We are aware of the cultural differences and respect them therefore I understand that you felt upset. In future, we will make sure that all guests visiting our saunas are notified of our sauna rules in order to prevent such unpleasant surprises.

Regarding your comment about the towel I am sure you were aware of our regime of towel cards which guests are issued in exchange for pool and sauna towels. Our housekeeping is removing all towels which belong to the pool and sauna area from the guestrooms. This is a normal procedure and is not a sign of distrust against any of our guests.

Mojca Krašovec
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Having spent 4 days in Ljubljana, I relocated by bus to Park Hotel Bled for 7 nights B&B. The hotel's location is outstanding, with a beautiful view of the mesmerising lake. Bled is an excellent place to be based to explore not only the locality, but also further afield. However, my feeling is that the hotel's Management rely far too heavily on the beauty of what is on offer outside to compensate for their failings inside!! And for the most part this was my experience, which is why I've given an overall rating of "VG" ...

First the +ves ...
- location/views/huge amount to see/do
- adequate but no-frills, large lake-view room with balcony & safe
- old style TV, but a surprising no. of channels in English, including BBC World, CNN, even Eurosport 1&2!
- excellent buffet b'fast
- pool & gym on top (5th) floor (didn't use either as too much else to do!)
- free WiFi (slow) but doesn't work on room balcony!
- a huge amount to see & do
- excellent bus service (bus station 5mins walk from hotel) but no nearby train station
- very helpful tourist information (located lakeside down a little alley next to the "Casino") & they also have bikes for hire
- plenty of restaurants including the hotel's own (with indoor & outdoor seating). I ate there twice & the schnitzel was particularly good!

The -ves ...
- poor attitude & abrupt manner of several members of staff (Reception, restaurant & domestics)
- poor decor & property maintenance
- no ironing facilities for guests' own use
- inadequate sound insulation ... bring earplugs if you're a light-sleeper cos the church bells start at 6am!
- frequent transitory tourist groups

A cautionary note ... outside the hotel environment, I became increasingly disappointed by what turned out to be numerous episodes of ill-manner by people in the service industry, towards myself & other tourists. In marked contrast, most of the locals I chatted with were open, friendly & helpful.The attitude of bus drivers, almost without exception, was particularly abrupt & rude. On one occasion, having politely said good day & asked for a ticket, the driver entered the info. into her machine, pointed at the price on the screen & barked "this!" !!!!

I hope the hotel's management take note & strive to implement the changes necessary to make a stay at Hotel Bled an experience which enhances rather than detracts from its glorious surroundings ...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lexi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed and well-intentioned review of your stay at our Park Hotel. I appreciate you pointing out the pros and cons of this hotel. But I would like to respond to a couple of your remarks:

- There are indeed no ironing facilities in guests’ room, however an ironing board and iron are available free of charge and brought up to your room. I am sorry you were not made aware of this fact by our reception staff.

- The pre-season is the busiest period for tour groups and as our hotel is the biggest in Bled it is sometimes quite busy with busses. In summer there are less groups and more individual guests, should you wish to avoid groups.

- The hotel was renovated in stages and the decor in some rooms is really not up to the latest standard. Regardless of that we try to keep all the rooms clean and well-maintained, but it seems we still have some deficiencies here.

Your remark about the poor attitude of our staff really disappointed me. I believe that our staff should be the greatest asset of our hotel. We are aware that with friendly and helpful staff we can compensate for some other drawbacks of our hotel which cannot be changed overnight. But it looks that in your case we have failed to do so which I am really sorry for.

I hope that you will nevertheless be able to give as another opportunity and visit us again.

Mojca Krašovec
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
805 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
457 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
717 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 km away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#14 of 24 in Bled
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: €85 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park overlooks the spectacular Julian Alps and is located only a 15-minute walk from the beach. All of its 217 rooms and suites come with a private bathroom and balcony, a safe, a minibar, a satellite TV and offer a view of the magnificent Lake Bled or the park. In the hotel there is also a wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a gym. But this is the place to stay if you prefer outdoor activities, too. The nearby surroundings give countless options for an active holiday in the heart of nature. And remember to taste local specialties made from fresh ingredients and the most popular dessert – the Bled cream cake. Try it in the Park Restaurant and Cafe – where it was originally created, and enjoy it with a breath-taking view of the Lake Bled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing