We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
461
286
126
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
286
126
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake bled diving board elegant hotel five star hotel public rooms panorama restaurant a lake view room indoor pool junior suite rowing boat hotel guests lakeside location fabulous location reception staff bled cream cake half board buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely old hotel with lots of charm. Rooms aren't modern, but it just adds to the old school romanticism of the view! Most importantly they were clean. Definitely get a room with a lake view. Incredible to watch the sunset over the castle from your balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Swimming pool/wellness centre nice and clean. You can hire a row boat to go out on the lake too.
Breakfast is a great spread with everything you could want (including sparkling wine!) in a lovely grand room with a great view.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank distressed_damsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear distressed_damsel,

Many thanks for the comment published on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for the nice description of your recent stay here at Grand hotel Toplice. We indeed try to do our best to make a memorable stay for everyone and we are even more so satisfied to hear you have enjoyed it. We would be very honoured to welcome you back to Lake Bled anytime in future. Menwhile I wish you many more amazing travels and great posts..

Kindest regards,

Sincerely,

Blaž Pretnar,
Front of House Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

stayed for just one night only and came at a very busy time at 6 in the evening and parking was the biggest problem. Check in was very efficient and room quite small but adequate. Rooms quite olds and dated with creaking floorboards so we were a little disappointed with the quality of the rooms after reading of such good reviews. Breakfast was quite adequate and scenery spectacular. Staff very attentive.

Room tip: must have a lake view room to make up for small rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Rosie D,

I would like to thank you for the recent visit to Grand Hotel Toplice and for the posted comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy you have liked the check-in and hope you understand the wooden floor generally does make some sound but we believe this only can add to the magic of the hotel experience. Well the most suggest thing here still remains the unspoiled views (especial from those rooms overlooking the lake).

Kindest regards,

Sincerely,

Blaž Pretnar,
Front of House Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed at this grand hotel for only 2 days on our travels around Slovenia and it was really relaxing when we arrived in Bled. We had a special request and the hotel really tried to accommodate it in all ways to make us feel welcomed, especially Amel at reception who looked after us. The rooms and views of the lake from this hotel are absolutely stunning and we made full use of the balcony in the mornings and evenings looking at the lake and Bled Castle. High recommend this hotel to all.

Room tip: You really need to get a lake view room not the road.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SSKJ_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear SSKJ_Traveller,

I would like to thank you for choosing to book a room at Grand Hotel Toplice during your visit to Lake Bled and for the lovely comment posted on TripAdvisor. At the Front Desk we indeed have amazing people and having said that Amel is one of those with most compliments. We are very happy to hear you have had a good stay and you would recommend it to everyone else. I do hope you will be returning back to Slovenia and most certainly back to Lake Bled, where you know with whom to book accommodation.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely,

Blaž Pretnar,
Front of House Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed 10 nights at the Grand Toplice and after just a few days felt we had been away for a very long time, the hotel is so relaxing. Staff are efficient, courteous and well trained so make your stay very pleasant - special mention to Anze on the front desk and Maya in the restaurant.

You get what you expect a well maintained, modernised, gem of a hotel that remembers where it came from and has a vision to make that better still. Breakfast lacks nothing, half board option probably worth while, not to many dining options around and about. (We didn't try the associated Panorama restaurant alongside the hotel.) It seems, rather oddly I found, that wine is served generally in the area in 100ml measures. So a glass just over half a UK measure gets a bit pricey. (Stock up in the local Mercator a few mins away.)

The hotel is perfectly located so a lake view is a must and what they call a "small double" is quite good enough. House keeping discrete and well done. We had some bad weather but the lounge was a perfect place to sit it out. Spa pool, refilled daily, is spotless and freezing! but an experience nevertheless.

Local musicians play sometimes on the terrace in the evening, a nice touch.

Room tip: If you can choose higher numbered rooms for a quieter option.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear hazy_amersham,

I would personally like to thank you for the very positive and kind review on recent stay at Grand Hotel Toplice. As probably with every country visited you have discovered that the same thing is done in a different way and perhaps that adds to the thrill of travelling. In this case, we Slovenians, mostly measure the volume of wine per glass, which indeed is 1dcl. We are very happy you have found to discover all the wonderful benefits our spring filled swimming pool is providing. We would be very honoured to welcome you back to Lake Bled next time not only for 10 days, but for at least 14 days. You are always welcome at Grand Hotel Toplice.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely,

Blaž Pretnar,
Front of House Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

After reading positive reviews, and as part of our exploration of grand hotels in Europe, we spent 10 days at the Toplice. We couldn't get the dates we wanted on the hotel web site (would have been better to phone or email!) so we got an agent to book us and travelled with inghams, who were able to get us exactly the dates we wanted.
We took the half board option, which was a good choice as there aren't many restaurants in the locality and my husband has limited mobility - the food was very acceptable and after a hot day it was good to sit on the terrace overlooking the lake, with waiter service.
Our room (205) had a good balcony and Great Lake view. Fridge in room to chill drinks, a bottle of water in the room each day and generous supply of toiletries. The shower was excellent. Housekeeping was outstanding - room & balcony thoroughly cleaned, bed linen changed every other day. There was a TV in the room it we didn't turn it on.
It takes approx an hour to walk around the lake, the hotel has rowing boats which you can take out free, you can swim in the lake from their very well maintained and supervised bathing place ( fresh fruit in the morning, tubs if salty snacks distributed for in the afternoons - nice touch)
The spa is beautifully kept, the water is cold but invigorating!
The breakfasts are super - everything you might want!
If you book independently, the hotel can arrange airport collection for 55€ each way.
There's a little Mercator supermarket in Bled about 5 mins walk away.
There are free concerts in the hotel and by the lakeside on the terrace.
The hotel manager has a reception for a group of guests on a regular basis and seems to really want to know what you think!

This is a hotel of integrity and real old world charm. It was a great introduction to Slovenia and we will return.

Hope this was helpful!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Anne55England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Anne55England,

I would personally like to thank you for your wonderful comment posted on TripAdvisor during your visit to Lake Bled and to Grand Hotel Toplice. What a wonderful comment! Your kind words are very much appreciated and we kindly thank you for them.

We are extremely happy to hear you have had most memorable experience and enjoyed many of the attractions & possibilities here with us. You are very well informed and correct in your explanations and we would be very happy to have the chance to welcome you back to Grand Hotel Toplice anytime in future. I indeed enjoyed to read you never even turned TV in the room, we love it when it happens. I do think with this setting TV is just a obstruction..
Your comment is very helpful.

On behalf of the whole hotel staff I wish you many more pleasant travels and hope you will visit many amazing places.

Kindest regards,

Sincerely,

Blaž Pretnar,
Front of House Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews