We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
373
122
29
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
122
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool and sauna hotel restaurant food and wine course menu amuse bouche eggs or pancakes set menu lovely hotel slovenian wines steep walk attic room beautiful view of lake great balcony sitting on the balcony small hotel train station would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We did not stay here but enjoyed the food and beautiful view while eating. Seems like it would be a wonderful choice for an overnight stay. Not a modern place but décor reflects the area and it's heritage

Room Tip: overlooking the valley
Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dkommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I was a single traveller as part of a group, staying two nights. My room was small but clean and had a wonderful view of the lake from my balcony. Staff were discrete and professional. Dining was exceptional, both for the group dinner and a la carte. I look forward to returning for another exceptional stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

2 couples stayed 3 nights as a start to our European holiday. Really enjoyed the relaxed pace, superb views and great rooms. The staff were super friendly and their English fine, much better than our Slovenian.
Location is 2 to 3 km's from the main township with the walk around the lake beautiful after the short steepish downhill. Bled Jezero train station is 200 metre walk, ideal if you are using this line which we did twice.
We had to leave early on our last morning and the staff offered and prepared a lunch pack to take as well, another example of the excellent and friendly service we encountered.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

In Lake Bled, an area that has fallen victim to some of the perils of mass tourism, Hotel Triglav stands apart. Located on the northwest corner of the lake, it's at a comfortable remove from the traffic and commercialization of the town Bled. In its decor and ambiance, the hotel exudes a certain old-world ambiance (the waiters in the restaurant wear tailored vests, for instance) but it's not stuffy.

The 2 rooms I saw were both elegantly furnished with a double being very roomy and a single being a bit tight, but still quite nice with a balcony. The views are the biggest draw here and although it rained during our visit, we enjoyed the wide panoramas. One quibble: the wi-fi was rather weak on the 3rd floor.

Nearby food options are limited but the hotel restaurant served a fine 4-course meal with a good local wine list, and a solid breakfast buffet. The pool and spa facilities looked very nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room is not to big, but big enough. If you're lucky, you have a great view on the lake.

The staff is very friendly and professional. Good breakfast. For €39 you have a great dinner (4-course meal). They also serve great Slovenia wine.

A place worth the visit!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews