We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Vila Gorenka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Gorenka
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We knew that Vila Gorenka was on the budget end of the spectrum when we booked it, so we didn't go with high expectations. We had some trouble finding it initially, but once there, it was an easy walk to the lake and surrounding areas. The room we were in was a bit tired and mismatched, but it was clean and quiet. Our room even had a fabulous view of Lake Bled. When we decided we wanted to add an extra night, there was no trouble. All in all, this is a great value for non fussy travelers like us.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank our4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Owner probably is an eccentric character and all that, but not really service oriented. Nice place, still. Just pray and hope the management has a good day when you have to deal with them/him and approach with great respect...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mirko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights. Our first night has been great. Super location just 2 min walk from the lake. We are on the bottom floor but can still see the lake through the trees. Set back from the main road so very quite and peaceful. The bed is really comfy. The room and bathroom are very clean and shower works well

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosienm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, clean beds. Cute old home, creaky floors and beds. Sink in our room. Toilet and shower rooms down the hall. Owner was pleasant and helpful. Centrally located to Bled lake and restaurants, up the hill from the lake.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed here with my two friends for one night and it was everything we needed. It isn't a fancy place, but the beds are comfy, the room was spacious and everything is clean. It is also located nicely, close to the lake. The owners were very kind upon our arrival and the whole stay was nice and relaxed. I would recommend this for anyone just looking for somewhere good on a budget - it has the simplistic vibes of a hostel with the cosiness of a b&b.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annasteen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
241 reviews
0.1 km away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
372 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
235 reviews
0.7 km away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#8 of 24 in Bled
335 reviews
1.6 km away
Jakelj Backpackers House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gorenka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gorenka

Address: Zheleshka cesta 9, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: €82 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vila Gorenka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing