We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
21
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
21
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom toilet and shower light sleeper room was spacious stayed for nights excellent location basin villa corridor dishwasher lake
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Owner probably is an eccentric character and all that, but not really service oriented. Nice place, still. Just pray and hope the management has a good day when you have to deal with them/him and approach with great respect...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mirko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights. Our first night has been great. Super location just 2 min walk from the lake. We are on the bottom floor but can still see the lake through the trees. Set back from the main road so very quite and peaceful. The bed is really comfy. The room and bathroom are very clean and shower works well

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosienm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, clean beds. Cute old home, creaky floors and beds. Sink in our room. Toilet and shower rooms down the hall. Owner was pleasant and helpful. Centrally located to Bled lake and restaurants, up the hill from the lake.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed here with my two friends for one night and it was everything we needed. It isn't a fancy place, but the beds are comfy, the room was spacious and everything is clean. It is also located nicely, close to the lake. The owners were very kind upon our arrival and the whole stay was nice and relaxed. I would recommend this for anyone just looking for somewhere good on a budget - it has the simplistic vibes of a hostel with the cosiness of a b&b.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annasteen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My friend and I recently stayed at this guest house which we booked mainly because of its central location and lake views.
When we arrived we were not disappointed by either, stunning views and a 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants by the lake. The decor in the room was very dated but the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.
This is definitely a guest house rather than a hotel, there was no TV or tea and coffee in the room, but for the £20 each we paid each per night to stay here it was great value for money. If you are looking for a stylish, smart hotel this is not for you but for a friendly welcome in a quiet and comfortable room at an excellent price I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and have a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews