We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
166
162
81
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
162
81
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel golf hotel kids club adjacent hotel kids activities we booked a family room rooms connected swimming pool free entry toboggan ride wellness centre mini bar lake bled open the window special thanks we've stayed lovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We booked a family room - it turned out to be a suite with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms! My kids loved it. The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were big. We had free breakfast included in the package. The spread was really good.

The hotel is quite kid friendly. They have a play room for children, with 2-3 people taking care of the kids. They did some painting etc. There was a movie show arranged, but we were out, so couldn't attend.

They also gave some coupons for kids - free cream cake, free entry to the castle etc. When I presented this coupon at the castle, they gave a discount for the adult tickets as well :)

The hotel is quite close to the lake and has a lot of good restaurants in the vicinity.

Overall a great experience. Will definitely return.

A special mention to the manager Matjaz who accommodated my request to reschedule my booking.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gannubhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Nice, clean rooms, very nice food and personnel. One caveat: Majority of guests are families with small kids. Kids run in all directions and cause mess; parents are not better either. One mom squished a bagel to see how soft it is then left it - typical for Balkan families, and that's something that you should take into consideration when considering this hotel. Nothing with the hotel, just the culture of the guests.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

great hotel for families, fantastic spa,
good breakfast and amazing nndinner with a view in hotel golf.
the room was actully 2 room with a door, and the view from the balcuny was breathtaking.
amazing staff, and overall, we will defintly return!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank שירה ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Savica Garni, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

I was glad to read that you had a wonderful time here at our Hotel Savica and that it has lived up to your expectations. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again should you decide to return. Hopefully you have also enrolled into our loyalty programme - Ambassador, which offers great bonuses and free overnights in any of our 14 hotels in Sava Hotels and Resorts across Slovenia.

Thank you for your kind feedback and with kindest regards,

Blaž Pretnar
Front of House Manager, Sava Hoteli Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

What a great hotel for families! Our family room was actually 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms. No view of the lake but a great view of the woods. Free parking and super fast internet. There was a children program, toys, and lots of space. The breakfast was just average but the indoor pool across the street was AMAZING! The best pool we have used in Europe.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juliesF717HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Great option with interconnecting rooms in good condition. Buffet breakfast wasn't great, but very happy with the room. Location also good and Golf hotel swimming pool complex was enjoyed by the children. We really enjoyed our time in Bled. Two days enough to do stuff around town/the lake, but not to venture further afield, eg whitewater rafting or canyoning, which sound like fun.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pwilmsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews