We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at reasonable price”

Lemonka Restaurant - Emilii Plater
Ranked #1,002 of 3,284 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

On our first day in Warsaw, after checking into Hotel Intercontinental, we decided to take a look around and on stepping out we found this place,small, but neat and clean., My husband had crispy fried chicken with rice and I had padthai. Both items were very tasty and warm. Will recommend the place to those who like Thai food .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank annslex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Called in for a quick drink and some food and was surprised how nice the food was and the price was nice and cheap. Defiantly more so for the locals although menu has English in it but staffs English isn't great but they were better at English then i am at polish. Not a place i would go out of my way to try but if passing more then worth going in if hungry or thirsty.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marting0488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This small place, close to the Intercontinental hotel, offers the so called "fusion" oriental food, i.e. Thai, Vietnamese and the like. As such the menu is relatively simple but diverse. Soups, egg-rolls and oriental dishes with beef, shrimps, rice and vegetables. The prices are low (no waiters) and the food is prepared rather fast. If you don't expect much it's very good value for money with average but decent food , and If you are hungry and don't want to spend too much time or money on a meal- this is the place for you to go.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I was for a week in Warsaw and ate here several times. The choice in dishes covers a broad range of oriental tastes. My favourite was sate kurcak. A place to remember.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Trip_010_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

one of the worst tai restorants ever had been. The food was disgusting and untasty. Do yourself a favour and avoid it...

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank kil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemonka Restaurant - Emilii Plater also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Lemonka Restaurant - Emilii Plater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing