We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
ZenHotels.comUS$175
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,638)
Filter reviews
3,638 results
Traveller rating
2,592
805
156
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,592
805
156
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor swimming pool harp player the club lounge great hotel old town corner room health club star hotel nespresso machine an upgrade train station large bathroom central location comfortable rooms excellent breakfast culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,638 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Perfect hotel in central location in Warsaw. Room was now renovated with new lighter colours. I liked the new style better then the old style. Service level high all over the hotel. Very friendly drivers of the hotel cars. Gym & pool on the top with great view over Warsaw. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tool007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Having stayed in this hotel twice, I can confidently say that it is among the best in Warsaw. They upgraded us, on both occasions, to a suite for our week long stay, which was magnificent. Comfortable bed, amazing views of the palace of Culture and Science, 2 toilets, 2 TVs, a kitchen and a living room.

The Jacuzzi on the top floor is a must, after a long day in the city. Relaxing in a hot tub with the snow outside is a marvelous feeling.

In the breakfast there is a live music played on a harp - what a great way to start your day.
The breakfast was impeccable, with great variety and very tasteful omelets.

Keep up the good work. We are certainly looking forward to our 3rd visit!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank IrakleousE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

The hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay, is well equipped, safe, and located in the very city center. It’s not cheap, but you know what you pay for. Although I booked a standard apartment, the room was excellent with a spacious bathroom (including bathtub and shower) and a great view from the window. The cleanliness was outstanding. It is worth noticing that despite having a central location, the room was quiet. I was also impressed with the number of choices during breakfast. If you can spend some extra money, book it without hesitation.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

We feel we know the hotel well, having spent a number of stays there. This time we spent 5 weeks in one of the serviced apartments. These are located on floors 8 to about 20. We had apt 807 for the whole of June 2019 and 907 and then 807 for the second part of our stay this time. The 8th floor has the communal clothes washing machine and the clothes drier - and is ideal if you are there for a longer stay.
The apartments have 3 rooms ; bathroom. bedroom, and sitting area+ kitchen.
The bathroom has a bath tub (not used by us) and a shower cabinet. That functioned well but would benefit from installation of grab rails to make it easier to get in and out. Towels were changed most days unless we stopped the staff replacing them?
The bed was large, firm and comfortable. We got one large duvet replaced with two single ones as our sleeping patterns differed. There was ample clothes hanging space in cupboards.
The lounge / kitchen had a low-powered microwave, an induction hot plate, and sink. We did not use the dishwasher. The settee was comfortable. The dining table and chairs were heavy.
All in all, we liked the apartment and would use again.
The hotel was not more than 20% full because of the Pandemic. Several features like the swimming pool and the sports facility were closed. The downtown restaurant opened spasmodically but the same menu was offered in the adjacent bar. The Wedel coffee shop on the ground floor offered limited snacks at lunchtime and after coffee. Until the Govt closed nearby restaurants, we frequented nearby Starbucks and Paul for breakfast.
Staff in the hotel were invariably friendly (my Polish is very limited); some of whom we recognised from visits in Earlier years. English is widely spoken and understood

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

This used to be my favourite hotel in Warsaw. The last experience was atrocious, so much so, that I feel embarrassed to explain it in this review.
I can only say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy, unless serious considerations into reviewing management, staff and health and safety in the hotel is taken into account.

This hotel is a BIG health hazard, especially during this difficult Covid time.
In addition, I still didn't even receive welcome points for our stay, or any contact details we requested, on a few occasions, to get in touch with the manager/director of the hotel.

Not to miss the statement from the receptionist informing us that the hotel is not longer sanitising everything due to high cost of cleaning ... Cutting cost on absolutely everything and charging double for stay, seems is not going in the right direction. Well done ‘IHG cleaning promise’ assurance.

Avoidance, lies and rudeness seems to be the pattern in this property. Shame, as it used to be an outstanding place in central Warsaw. Sadly not anymore.

Avoid this place at any cost if you care about your safety and comfort, unless you like dirty smelly towels left (as new) by previous guests in your room and rude receptionist Emilia will tell you off and ignore you when you’ll mention that this is totally unacceptable)
Cancelled rest of the stay and left to much cleaner hotel

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 844peterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Warszawa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear 844peterp,

We take cleanliness and sanitizing very seriously, and even more now during these pandemic times. I have sent you a PM to know more details about what happened and notified our management to ensure measures are taken. We are still that nice place you used to enjoy in the center of Warsaw, and I want to apologize for leaving you the wrong impression.

Thank you so much for choosing us once again. We will do our very best to ensure your future stays are perfect, safe, and enjoyable.

Alejandro G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews