We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just 5 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just 5 stars hotel”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Regular network hotel of this class. Clean, silent, with a nice view, especially at night. Sometimes long queues to the reception desk. Tasty breakfasts. Prices - too high.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors - the view is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VooVeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,141
    670
    127
    34
    21
See reviews for
299
870
237
1,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Located next to the Central Railway station and the Palace of Culture (building of Stalin era similar to Moscow skyscrapers) this is a modern hotel offering comfortable rooms and quiet environment.

Tall (43-story) with a pool on the top floor with a view.

Room Tip: Highest floor guarantees the better view, however floor 41 is extra priced because of launge. Not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen Intercontinental Warszawa for your recent visit and I hope you had a pleasant and comfortable journey back home.

I was delighted to hear the hotel was able to properly address your concern, so you were able to enjoy your stay.
Guest satisfaction is the backbone of our hotels and is the key to our success. Your comments have been forwarded to the management so all involved can share in the warm views you have expressed and be recognized for their efforts.

Additionally I'm pleased to encourage you to use IHG.COM, for your next stay while making a booking to enjoy Free WiFi and Complimentary Access to the Riverview Wellness Centre.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

General Manager,
Christian Henkemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois USA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed on Club level for 5 nights. The Intercontinental Club was very convenient for breakfast and dinner. Well stocked for drinks and staff was friendly and efficient. Tremendous views of the city from the club. It was a much larger and more comfortable "executive club" space then is at the nearby Westin. The room was typical, but nice and clean. The entire hotel was in great shape. The fitness area is amazing to see even though I actually never had time to use it or the great pool. All the staff in the hotel were helpful and spoke English very well. Hotel cars are very nice and the drivers are nice and efficient. I would pick this hotel as the place to stay for business. It is also right next to a good shopping mall, which is nice if you have some extra time to walk around.

Room Tip: Club level was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChicagoFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Family from Chicago,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw.

Rest assured is has been and is our great pleasure and honour to have you with us, and we all are delighted that we could make you feel "at home" and you were able to enjoy your stay.

I will take the liberty of sharing your comments with the team, I do, though, hope to be able to
welcome you and your family many times before the EURO in June.

We thank you for your visit and a gesture of appreciation we are happy to advise you that if book your room via IHG.com for your next stay you will be able to enjoy free WIFI and Complimentary access to the Riverview Wellness Centre at our Hotel.

We all looking forward to your next stay,

Sincerely Yours,

Christian Henkemeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

Was there for the third time.
The rooms are big. The bed is perfect.
Shower and bath quality are high.
Clean.
Nice espresso machine (free of charge)
Internet is free of charge.
Parking fee is high.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank boazsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Inter-Continental for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have lived in Warsaw for quite sometime and saw this hotel being built. Only recently did I have the opportunity to stay there. I had a corner room on a high floor and what a view. The room was very well furnished and comfortable.

The breakfast facilities were very good although a little busy, which I suppose is a good thing as it means the hotel is popular. The quality of the for was first rate and the offering was extensive.

The front desk and in fact all the staff that I came into contact with were efficient and courteous.

The pool and the gym are simply out of this world and worth a visit.

I enjoyed the experience so much that I have booked a three day stay for the end of March and am already looking forward to it.

Room Tip: High floors are a must and if like me you can get a corner room you will enjoy. Get an upgrade to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,630 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#6 of 126 in Warsaw
2,679 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Property: InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing