We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warszaw in Retro Nysa Van”
Review of Adventure Warsaw

Adventure Warsaw
Ranked #15 of 147 Tours in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Warsaw since 2009 discover Warsaw to foreign guests. During our tours by retro vans You will get an opportunity to touch the atmosphere of the unknown city. We discover local spirit of Praga district, pre-War Downtown, relicts of Communism and modern, green Powiśle area. Part of experience of polish culture and history is a visit in our Museum of Life under Communism. We can't avoid trying typical polish food having lunch in a milk bar. Variety of tours and activities, local passionate guides and staff open for new challenges - this is Adventure Warsaw.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurewarsaw, Owner at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"milk bar"
in 138 reviews
"communist era"
in 48 reviews
"great tour"
in 55 reviews
"'off the beaten"
in 7 reviews
"the beaten path"
in 8 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 34 reviews
"hour layover"
in 10 reviews
"life under communism"
in 9 reviews
"jewish ghetto"
in 24 reviews
"fascinating city"
in 7 reviews
"four hours"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 13 reviews
"communist times"
in 7 reviews
"traditional polish"
in 9 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 8 reviews
"pre war"
in 9 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 9 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018

The tour guide gave no instructions on the best way to paddle, even though we had a few first time kayakers. After back and forth communication with the company for two months, no one ever mentioned that the kayak paddles may cause blisters after almost 2 hours of rowing! I guess I should have known, but after after stating that I never kayaked before, that would have been good information to share. Once on the river the tour guide only pointed out a single sight that we passed. The tour vehicle was punctual in picking us up and taking us back, but at a cost of 170 PLN per person, I'd recommend taking your business elsewhere.

Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurewarsaw, Owner at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Erik,

We are surprised about your opinion. During the trip and afterwards you didn't mention that you are not comfortable about it. We've made our job as good as we can. The case of blisters is an individual thing and difficult to predict. If You inform us that you are the first time kayaker, we would fit to your skills. We informed about all details before your arrival and we were in touch for 2 months to arrange the trip for you. You were a group of 5 people, so for that price you got a private transportation both ways, private guide and kayacs rental with entire organisation of the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurewarsaw, Właściciel at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurewarsaw, Właściciel at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventurewarsaw, Właściciel at Adventure Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Warsaw also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing