We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
51
34
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
34
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews there is no air conditioning the main square old building hotel is located cafes and restaurants good size nice hotel city centre partying polish kettle poland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Fabulous location, just a stones throw away from the square.
Rates itself 3* if that's the case, some of the 5* I have stayed in need downgrading.
Colourful, well presented buffet hot/ cold breakfast. Charming dining area to sit, relax and enjoy the best meal of the day.
Spacious bedroom overlooking the courtyard, with ample wardrobe space and a safe that you don't actually have to bend down to use.
Generous sizes bathroom with clean towels daily. My only negative...no shower cap or body lotion.
Very helpful reception and dining room staff

Room tip: 312 with courtyard view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MERBHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Clean, warm and quiet! We chose a patio view room to avoid any noise from the street but this time of the year (October) a room with street view wouldn't be noisy and it would have been a little more bright. For a 5 member family the room was comfortable but there wasn't enough space for the suitcases and clothes. The hotel is situated in the nicest part of the old town, close to cafes and restaurants and 200m from the bus/tram stop. Due to pedestrian roads taxis couldn't pick us up or leave us at the front door and we had to walk not more than 150m.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Konstantinos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This hotel is located in a wonderful old building in a street near the main square (still our room on the 1st floor was quiet enough!), and the interior architecture has been done with love for detail (old walls "peeking out" from modernized bright walls), right down to the room numbers. The patio has a very special atmosphere too.
A very special place, with good staff and a decent breakfast, I look forward to staying here again on another visit in the future.

Room tip: the deluxe room was wonderfully integrated in the old building and very spaceous, we didn't see standard rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heike1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

If you want
- a hotel in the very centre of town
- to enjoy a beautifull and comfortable room
- to park your car without a problem
- to enjoy a super nice breakfast
- excellent value for money

Then this is the hotel for you!
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L2556RDpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Someone needs to explain what hospitality means. That I could not get into the only elevator because 'priority' kitchen supplies were being delivered didn't seem to surprise management. They need to build a separate delivery elevator so that paying guests can get to their not inexpensive rooms. It would seem Hotel Palazzo finds guests somewhat annoying. No one ever greeted me upon entering the hotel- they had their heads stuck in their computers doing important hotel work. When I asked at the desk if I could call my host in the room I was told that security didn't allow that. Have they heard of the house phone? Amateurism. My host was told taxis couldn't come to this inner city hotel. False. Someone here needs to take a course in hotel management. Try Kolegiacki Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews