We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
465
204
32
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
204
32
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piotrkowska street comfortable and clean rooms fair trade great hotel will stay there again shopping mall few meters modern hotel underground parking star hotel business hotel business trip central location hotel restaurant nice restaurant excellent location walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Pleasant surprise in Poland

The Novotel Łódź is not a beauty to behold, but looks can be deceiving.

Once travelers leave the 8 lane Piłsudskiego Boulevard behind they are greeted by pleasant lobby and an efficient team at the front desk.

Fresh, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a clever layout accommodate business and leisure travelers alike.

Our spacious two-room “Apartment” is perfect for meetings or for small groups. Bedroom can be sectioned off. Separate washroom. A sturdy sleeper sofa seat 5, the round table comes with 4 chairs and the big screen is for fit for presentations. Up to date multimedia equipment and USB / Apple outlets. Reliable W-LAN.

AC did not adjust to the desired room temperature. Also, I miss a selection of international newspapers or the online selection SOFITEL offers.

The restaurant is a true highlight. The food is a smart mix of convenience and freshly prepared ingredients. Nice presentation. The staff is young, inexperienced but alert, friendly and very dedicated. Best service at a business breakfast so far.

Perfect shopping location – Galeria Łódzka mall across the street. Main pedestrian zone, Piotrkowska, one block away. Clinic, casino and cinema in the same block.
Manufaktura Mall is just a short ride with the tram.

Small stage for Jazz evenings with dining experience and electro nights with DJ. Good PA-system - guest rooms are soundproof.

High level of security, complimentary underground parking. Fast online check in and check out works smoothly.

Altogether good value, friendly, pleasant, clean. We will be back for an evening with live music and entertainment.

Room Tip: Apartment
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NeoHumboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear NeoHumboldt,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Łódź Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for business. Close to restaurants and bars. Room was very clean and modern. The only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast. Hot food wasn’t very nice and there was a poor selection of fruit on offer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank DanielClapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Daniel Clapham,

thank you for choosing Novotel łódź Centrum, we are glad to host you in Łódź. We are grateful for your review and noticing the hotel values, clean rooms and our approachable service.

Also, thank you for your comment about variety of breakfast, we will forward it to our Chef and do our best to improve selection of fruit and other products.

The satisfaction of our Guests is our greatest satisfaction. We are here for you.
We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

There should have been a booking from our company when I arrived at the hotel. Due to our fault there was no booking and I could get a room. Happy about that.

For the next day the hotel was "fully booked". I asked whether there were cancellations or any other means of having a room. No. I needed to go to another hotel.

Then I used our corporate booking tool, found a room, booked a room and in 2 minutes I got the key in the same hotel. The was no explanation available to justify this behaviour.

Altogether a terrible

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kawee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Novotel Lodz Centrum.
We do apologize for the inconvenience you have met during your stay caused by the full occupancy at our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to show you the service we are known from. Kindest Regards, Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, quality and comfort. Very nice Restaurant to end up the hard working day in a relaxing atmosphere, with the great service and good mood from Emily, Karolina and new Adam. Good food, good wine, good music along!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank NorthStar571839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel and your great opinion. We are here for you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

One our trip from polands north to south we made a short break in Lodz. If you stay in a 3* hotel in Germany you can expect a bed a TV screen and a continental breakfast - that's it.
Therefore Novotel Lodz exceeded our expectations by far, especially if you take the price (70 dollar including breakfast) in consideration.
The spacey room provides a good sorted minibar as well as two bottles of water for free. New is a big rain shower suitable for couples also :-) Even more surprising was the further improved breakfast. Compared with our last stay in 2016 you can choose from 4 different kind of breads and make your own fresh squeezed juice from carrots and/or apples. Furthermore the waiter provides fresh squeezed orange juice besides huge omelettes, fried eggs or eggs sunny side up. Conclusion: Novotel Lodz provides more than you can expect in this price and star range. Of course there is no Spa, Pool or something like that you find in 5* hotels but for one night or a city trip this hotel can be recommended-the price performance relation is awesome.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Friemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Friemens,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Łódź Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews