We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
460
199
32
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
199
32
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piotrkowska street fair trade great hotel will stay there again few meters shopping mall modern hotel underground parking star hotel clean rooms business hotel central location hotel restaurant nice restaurant walking distance business trip mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We really loved the Novotel located in central Lodz, very close to the main street. The facilities look modern and fresh, the room was also modernly designed with a cool bathroom. The bed was comfy and total silence at night. A very good buffet breakfast in the ground floor, with a nice choice of savory and sweet food. There's a free and quite big parking. The staff are friendly and helpful. We really liked everything!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayapetai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear valued Guest,

We are truly honoured to receive your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated staying with us and you liked location or well maintained rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

First of all i would like to thank Novotel Lodz for everything they have done to make our stay the most amazing! The hotel staff was exceptional, always helpful and ubderstanding and most of all made us feel welcome every minute of our stay despite 20kids running about reception area and 30 people occupying the bar area for over a week! We travelled to Poland to get married and brought our family and friends with us! Everyone loved the hotel and people who worked there! The kids area next to the reception was a life saver and let adults enjoy a few drinks while kids were playing, all good food was amazing including breakfast and the rooms were exceptional! We even got a baby bath for our baby girl. Once again, on behalf of our whole family and friends we would like to thank you all for an amazing week and we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Joanka O,

Thank you for your visit and review, we are grateful for noticing the hotel values and our approachable service. The satisfaction of our Guests is our greatest satisfaction. We offer a comfortable stay in the heart of Lodz and an attractive price. We are here for you. It is a big honor to receive that positive feedback from you and from your family and friends.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed with 2 young kids. Large sofa bed and travel cot provided. (Plus soft toys for kids!) Nice sized, clean and well maintained room. Great location for the shopping centre and for the main street.
Nice parking area under the hotel - we expected to pay for it but our ticket was validated and it was free. One tip if you are using a GPS, the slip road off the main road takes you almost right in front of the parking garage. It is very hard to move over in the traffic. So best to put the cinema, just before it into the GPS.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank aiacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear valued Guest,

We are truly honoured to receive your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated staying with us and you liked location or well maintained rooms. Also, thank you for some tips to our guest they are very useful and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Very good location. About 5 minutes from by walk from the Piotrkowska Street. Main tram stop about 5 minutes away. Lots of bar close to the hotel, big shopping Centre is just around the corner.
Breakfast was tasty and varied. Also version for vegan and vegetarian was available.
Rooms are not very big, as in the network hotel.
Equipped with TV, telephone, mini bar (extra charged) and air conditioning. Clean and nice.
Very comfortable bed and big bathroom.
Very friendly staff. This is a big advantage for me.
We will stay there again when we will visit Łódź.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Artsta,

thank you very much for your great review at TripAdvisor and noticing good location, well-equipmented rooms and friendly staff. We are very happy, that you have spend a good time at Novotel Łódź Centrum.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile


„Great staff, location and stay.”
Check-in staff, Przemek at the reception was always helpful and always welcoming with a warm smile. They really cater to kids which is amazing. At check-in my kids received stuffed animal keychains and later during the stay balloons and more goodies. There was a lady at breakfast with long brown hair in a low ponytail that gave my kids more goodies during our last breakfast there. The breakfast buffet although a bit pricey at 60zl per night per adult(kids stay and eat for free which was great)had a great selection of food which was very fresh. The room was well equipped and clean, although I wish it was a little bit bigger traveling with two kids, but it was sufficient. The hotel provided a travel bed and a baby tub for my daughter. Parking was 30zl per 24 hours with in and out privileges which was a great deal. Hotel is in a perfect location close to Piotrkowska Street and Galeria Łódzka, and all the action, it was also very quiet staying on the 7th floor. Thank you to the amazing staff for making our stay great. We will definitely be back when we visit Lodz again.
Speaker in the bathroom although a minor issue was annoying when it got turned on.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vacationer0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Łódź Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, especially with Przemek. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews