We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and reception staff is excellent and always helpful. Hotel has an ideal location and is very well connected with public transport. Rooms are spacious and service is very nice.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get nice deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Satish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Satish R,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Łódź Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We really loved the Novotel located in central Lodz, very close to the main street. The facilities look modern and fresh, the room was also modernly designed with a cool bathroom. The bed was comfy and total silence at night. A very good buffet breakfast in the ground floor, with a nice choice of savory and sweet food. There's a free and quite big parking. The staff are friendly and helpful. We really liked everything!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayapetai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear valued Guest,

We are truly honoured to receive your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated staying with us and you liked location or well maintained rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

First of all i would like to thank Novotel Lodz for everything they have done to make our stay the most amazing! The hotel staff was exceptional, always helpful and ubderstanding and most of all made us feel welcome every minute of our stay despite 20kids running about reception area and 30 people occupying the bar area for over a week! We travelled to Poland to get married and brought our family and friends with us! Everyone loved the hotel and people who worked there! The kids area next to the reception was a life saver and let adults enjoy a few drinks while kids were playing, all good food was amazing including breakfast and the rooms were exceptional! We even got a baby bath for our baby girl. Once again, on behalf of our whole family and friends we would like to thank you all for an amazing week and we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Joanka O,

Thank you for your visit and review, we are grateful for noticing the hotel values and our approachable service. The satisfaction of our Guests is our greatest satisfaction. We offer a comfortable stay in the heart of Lodz and an attractive price. We are here for you. It is a big honor to receive that positive feedback from you and from your family and friends.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed with 2 young kids. Large sofa bed and travel cot provided. (Plus soft toys for kids!) Nice sized, clean and well maintained room. Great location for the shopping centre and for the main street.
Nice parking area under the hotel - we expected to pay for it but our ticket was validated and it was free. One tip if you are using a GPS, the slip road off the main road takes you almost right in front of the parking garage. It is very hard to move over in the traffic. So best to put the cinema, just before it into the GPS.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank aiacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear valued Guest,

We are truly honoured to receive your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated staying with us and you liked location or well maintained rooms. Also, thank you for some tips to our guest they are very useful and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Very good location. About 5 minutes from by walk from the Piotrkowska Street. Main tram stop about 5 minutes away. Lots of bar close to the hotel, big shopping Centre is just around the corner.
Breakfast was tasty and varied. Also version for vegan and vegetarian was available.
Rooms are not very big, as in the network hotel.
Equipped with TV, telephone, mini bar (extra charged) and air conditioning. Clean and nice.
Very comfortable bed and big bathroom.
Very friendly staff. This is a big advantage for me.
We will stay there again when we will visit Łódź.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLodzCentrum, Front Office Manager at Novotel Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Artsta,

thank you very much for your great review at TripAdvisor and noticing good location, well-equipmented rooms and friendly staff. We are very happy, that you have spend a good time at Novotel Łódź Centrum.

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,
Justyna Nocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
2.3 km away
Vienna House Andel's Lodz
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 39 in Lodz
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#6 of 39 in Lodz
554 reviews
1.1 km away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
0.9 km away
Qubus Hotel Lodz
Qubus Hotel Lodz
#7 of 39 in Lodz
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lodz Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lodz Centrum

Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 11a, Lodz 90-368, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range: €58 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lodz Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Lodz Center is located in the city center, within a radius of 1 km from the two main railway stations. The journey from the airport takes 15 minutes. It offers rooms decorated in a modern and stylish way. They are equipped with comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and a private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries. The hotel has parking and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned restaurant in the Novotel Centrum in Lodz serves breakfast and international dishes. Guests can also relax with a drink at the hotel bar. There is self-service business center, 24-hour front desk, as well as laundry services and luggage storage. Guests can rent out bicycles and explore the city, or exercise at the hotel`s fitness center. Novotel in Lodz is located opposite the shopping center Galeria Lodzka adjacent to a cinema complex, and just 200 meters from the popular Piotrowska Street with its many bars and restaurants, as well as various bus and tram, which takes you to the most attractive places in Lodz. At a distance of 1 km is located the Atlas Arena, which hosts concerts of international stars, as well as major sporting events. In a similar distance is the Lodz Fair Center. Equally close is the famous Film School ,Film Museum, the Museum of Art and the complexes of the nineteenth-century industrial architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lodz Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing