We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best place in town no doubt......great design” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of andel’s by Vienna House Lodz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
musicben
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best place in town no doubt......great design”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stay here a great deal and have had a variety of rooms including suites.it is certainly worth paying for the higher spec rooms but wherever you stay the decor is fantastic. The foortop pool is especially striking and the staff are helpful and friendly. The bar lacks a little character and they could use a restaurant a bit less formal than the fusion place which is nevertheless good.

Room Tip: Wifi signal is weak in some areas so ask at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear musicben,

Thank you for having chosen the andel`s Hotel Lodz. It makes us very happy and proud to read that you have enjoyed the atmosphere and the design of our hotel.
We are glad to share your positive comment with all members of our team. Whenever you return to Lodz, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the andel`s Hotel Lodz.

Sincerely,

Anna Olszynska
General Manager of andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    178
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
87
180
47
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

It was an unexpected pleasure to find myself, on a recent visit to Lodz, booked by my hosts into Andel's Hotel. This converted iundustrial space in a central and convenient location is very comfortable and also a real treat for lovers of design. I was impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and by the general feeling of spaciousness. My room was a very good size, clean and well-equipped. The entrance is really spacious and has a very nice bar for entertaining. Brealfast was good, too. I was also pleased with the cost of my stay which I felt represented very good value.

I am looking forward to my next trip to Lodz and will definately make a point of getting a booking into Andel's.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome_W11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at andel`s hotel Lodz with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and that you liked our property and the service we are providing. Such feedback is most motivating for the whole team of andel`s Hotel Lodz.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the close future.

We are looking forward to see you back in andel`s hotel in Lodz.

Sincerely yours,
Anna Olszynska
General Manager andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel itself is an amazing experience in design, architecture and history - placed in an industrial space adapted in a modern but still cozy and attractive interior. I loved that and loved how they used many of the objects from the old weaving plant in the interiors. However, the bed was really not very comfortable, and the same can be said about the desks (it was a working trip for me...). I would expect a little bit more for the prices there. Same in the food department. But the gym and pool on the roof make up for about 99% of it...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent stay in andel`s Hotel Lodz and your review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the architecture and design of our hotel, especially our SPA & Fitness Centre skySPAce.

We are very thankful for all the comments, as they allow us to improve the level of our services. Please be assured that all points you mentioned were discussed during our management meeting and we do all the best to improve them.

Dear Guest, it would be a pleasure for us to host you soon at andel`s Hotel Lodz again.


Sincerely yours,
Anna Olszynska
General Manager andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in. The interior design is just stunning, It's extremely conveniently located - Manufaktura the new entertainment and shopping centre of Lodz is just next door. The fitness club and pool on the roof are really impressive and also the staff are nice and friendly. On the other hand this hotel is overpriced for the quality it offers. The beds in standard rooms are not very comfortable - Americans will be particularly dissapointed. The underground carpark is a disaster, the only car that you can park there without possiblity of scratching it would be the Smart. I was very dissapointed with the hotel breakfast. For 300$ per night I would expect more. It was fresh and tasty but lacked the touch of "luxury" I would expect. I've had better breakfasts in 100$ hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Nowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable for us, as it helps us to improve our services.

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the interior of our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the underground parking at our hotel: we are aware of that problem which is due to the construction of the historic building. Unfortunately we have no influence on this, but we do our best to make driving there more easily.

Nevertheless, we are sorry that our beds and our breakfast service didn´t meet your expectations. We will do all our best to improve all imperfections at our breakfast service and hope that we can satisfy you with our improvements during your next stay.

Dear Guest, thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in andel`s hotel Lodz.

Best regards,
Anna Olszynska
General Manager andels Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Three of us spent three days at andel's. It is beautiful hotel, situated in an old, huge workshop. Rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Amazing swimming pool on the top floor. Very friendly staff. If you're going to Lodz, that's the place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcincupial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Lodz, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for placing such a good review of our property. I was delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel a lot and we managed to meet your expectations. Such feedback is very motivating for the whole team of our andel`s Hotel Lodz.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to andel`s Hotel Lodz.
Kind regards,
Anna Olszynska
General Manager andel`s Hotel Lodz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
2.4 km away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#8 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#6 of 38 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.4 km away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#5 of 38 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
2.5 km away
Ambasador Centrum Hotel Lodz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Lodz

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 17, Lodz 91-065, Poland (Formerly andel's Hotel Lodz)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Lodz 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
andel’s Lodz is the first 4 star hotel in Lodz with 278 rooms and suites, perfect conference environment, superbly located on the grounds of the Manufaktura. andel’s Lodz will have its home seat in a former textile mill, carefully renovated under strict adherence to the guidelines of historic building preservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and seekda GmbH so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing