We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home”
Review of Vivere Italiano

Vivere Italiano
Ranked #6 of 1,001 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
Good for: Business meetings
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We had a late Christmas Eve lunch here, as it was one of the few places open and it ended up being the highlight of our stay in Wroclaw. Luca took great care of us and the chef delivered a perfect four course meal. We had so much fun that we came back the next night for Christmas dinner and were welcomed back like old friends.

The pastas were my favorite. We tried the squid ink pasta and the gnocchi. My boyfriend loved the entrecôte. When they ran out of bread, the chef baked us some focaccia on the spot.

At the end of the evening we were sent off with hugs and gifts. Would come back to Wroclaw just to eat here again.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2016

This is definitely one of the best meal me and my family had during this Christmas trip in Poland. The hospitality in this Italian restaurant is amazing, they staffs are so sweet and warm. And, most importantly, the food are very authentic; I recommend the fish soup (really is seafood soup), because there are tons of seafood in there with a clear broth. Pasta and pizza are homemade, you can never go wrong with seafood dishes. One of the best pasta dishes is serve with bolognese sauce, our family absolutely loved it, so as the black pasta with seafood as well.
I have mad respect for them opening during the christmas holidays since everywhere is closed. We were not expecting much from this restaurant, but it was such a great experience and definitely a pleasant surprise from the staffs, to the services and to the food. We went there twice during the three days stay in Wroclaw.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aznfoodie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

What distinguishes this restaurant from others is the customer service. The restaurant staff interacts with whole heart with the customers and suggests one dishes as per their liking. The chef personally is present while taking the order to customise the dish as per our taste. Luka attended us and suggested us wonderful dishes that we enjoyed eating.

It was 24th Dec evening and most of the restaurants were closed. This was the place we found open and it was an amazing experience to remember on our first day in Wraclow.

The price are reasonable and service is quick too. Overall the restaurant stands tall in food, service, ambience and it's a great place to visit on your trip.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Ketaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was a delight, the atmosphere was just perfect! Staff are extremely friendly and go above and beyond. Luca, who is an Italian waiter offered an incredible level of customer service! Everything in this restaurant is fresh, including the homemade lemonchello! We asked for sauce and they don't have any in the restaurant, so the chef made us one from scratch! Honestly, would highly recommend this place! It used to be an Italian food shop and converted into a restaurant in Spring this year. Amazing :)

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Our experience at Vivere Italiano was thoroughly fantastic.
Lucky to have scored a table at the fully booked, intimate restaurant (reservations recommended!) we were seeking authentic Italian cuisine.

All of the staff, native Italians who have found their second home in Wroclaw, were caring and charming, attentive and knew their business very well.
The food - four courses - was immaculate. The beef carpaccio is a delight to anyone who is tired of millimeter-thin sliced beef that barely tastes like much. The pounded beef filet is exceptional and, together with the lemon oil, very original.
The Tagliatelle bolognese was as authentically Italian as it could have been. The pizza - fantastic. Hungry for a dessert? Try the chocolate ice cream with lime oil and red salt (yes, really).

What struck us most was the ingenuity to combine unusual ingredients and the idea of introducing new flavor sensations to the customers.
The flawless service and great recommendations made it a superb experience. Next time, I will be sure to try the T-Bone steak - looks mouthwatering!
Already so excited to coming back.
The best Italian restaurant in Wroclaw, maybe in Poland, and a top-league player all around, judging from my experience.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivere Italiano also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Vivere Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing