We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
72
217
183
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
217
183
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway arch public car park basic budget hotel old town old fashioned lift inner courtyard bit dated train station breakfast included buffet style stayed for one night on foot the hotel is clean shopping centre fantastic location main square omonia
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Wroclaw (pronounced brocklav) was not a place that we had heard much about, but what an amazing city. Polonia is about 10 minutes walk from the old town. In the opposite direction you are 5 mins to the arcadia shopping centre and a further 5 mins to the sky tower. Hotel rooms had recently been refurbished and where spotless with comfortable king size bed and lovely bathroom. We were however at the front of hotel and it was noisy due to trams and traffic. We did get used to it though. The rest of the hotel is still hanging onto it's old traditional looks and is dark and perhaps needs an update without losing the character. Break fast was traditional polish bread eggs jam etc . Overall this was an ideal place to spend 4 nights in this amazing city .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glynis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoryczneHotele, Reception at Hotel Polonia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Mrs Glynis, Thank you for leaving the feedback and evaluations that are very valuable to us. We are glad that the location of the hotel met the expectations and standard of the hotel. We try to keep the atmosphere of the hotel at a high level, so we are more than happy to welcome you to the breakfast. If next time the noise in the room would be too cumbersome for you please ask the reception to change the room if there is another free with the corresponding standard you will surely be offered. We hope you will visit us again, and we will do our best to make your stay as successful as possible. Greetings and welcome again. Hotel staff "Polonia"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Booked through booking.com and paid £113 for 3 nights with breakfast included. The hotel is clean staff friendly as some have put the breakfast can be a bit chaotic, but we only found that funny people watching.
No bar but loads across the road and an easy walk into the old town.
I would stay there again great value for money. All in all an enjoyable stay at the hotel in a city I cant pronounce.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Articwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoryczneHotele, Reception Staff at Hotel Polonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guests, We are very grateful for the feedback you have given us, and for the evaluations that are very important to us. We are glad that you would like to visit us again. We forget for any inconvenience. During your next stay, we will make every effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Hotel staff Polonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 25th-29th at this hotel are stay didn't start well, first night in room 301 room was clean and perfectly adequate but on retiring for the night realised how noisey outside was the traffic and trams were really loud, complained in the morning moved to 350 perfect overlooking the courtyard peacefully again the room was very good. Breakfast was OK better than some continental breakfasts all in all a pleasant stay and about 15 minutes walk from the old town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 698StephenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoryczneHotele, Manager at Hotel Polonia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for leaving a rating and opinions that are very important to us. We apologise for any inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again and we will do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We encourage you to make further reservations. Best Regards. Hotel staff Polonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Location is good with easy access to both train station (5 mins on foot), trams/bus stops and Main Square (10-15 mins on foot). Unfortunately, it is in dire need of refurbishment and maintenance. Receptionists were helpful and friendly and breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CalFam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoryczneHotele, Receptionist at Hotel Polonia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
We would like to thank you for leaving your grade and opinion, they are very important to us. We are happy that lokation of our hotel, breakfast and staff work met your expectation. We would like to apologize for any inconvinience you had during your stay. We invite you again and send our best regards.
Hotel „Polonia” Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This is a great historical hotel. Very well positioned. It has great atmosphere. It is perfect for sports teams or dare I say stag/hen parties. We were 31 rugby tourists on a long weekend. The hotel is clean and tidy. Staff helpful and everyone speaks English. It's a bit noisy with a building site opposite and trams outside and tram track maintenance throughout the night but with beer £1 a pint I don't remember being disturbed. No hotel bar but a street of railway arch bars 2 mins walk. Walking distance to the old town square. I would happily stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AndyTomkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoryczneHotele, Marketing Manager at Hotel Polonia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for being our Guests at the Polonia Hotel and that you like its atmosphere, service and facilities. Kindly welcome by the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews